Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a community member
The office staff is so friendly! The new Principal and teachers have also been wonderful. It's impossible to find a perfect school, but the staff is definitely trying =) There's been a lot of care for transitioning to Common Core as well as incorporating the arts!

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a teacher
This school has under gown some amazing accomplishments since the addition of Mr. Jimenez, the new principal, and an almost entire new staff. The teachers have worked tirelessly and collaboratively to revive the school moral and to empower parents to work with them as partners to their child's education. I believe that all these changes have benefited everyone, but in particular the students of this school. :)


Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
The old principal left in January. Since then, it's been great. Very welcoming and accomodating to parents and no more yelling! I went into the office the other day and wasn't treated like garbage. THANK GOD there's a new principal.

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 1

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
This school could do good, but the principal is awful, the office staff is rude The principal yells at teachers infront of parents in the morning and yells all day long. Also, the kindergarten teachers can't even speak english right, but they are supposdedly teaching children english. What a joke. Their accents are so thick, no oneder the kids can't read.

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I like this school. a good staff of teachers and administrators. The test scores go up every year. My son learned a lot there in 4th and 5th grade.

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2008
- a teacher
52nd Street Elementary is trying very hard to meet the California Standards. We are trying to push and encourage our students to achieve at the proficient level. Being an inner city school, it does have it's challenges and disappointments. However, over the 8 years that I have been teaching there, it is only getting better. I believe this school has major potential to be an outstanding school if everyone -- staff, faculty, parents, and students) make a huge effort and really get involved.


Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 1

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fifty-Second Street Elementary School
816 West 51st Street, Los Angeles, CA  90037
(323) 753-3175
Last modified Fifty-Second Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fifty-Second Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top