Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 820
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a teacher
I want people to know that we are a successful school because we work together. But everything starts from the our leader!

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Florence Elementary is the BEST! My daughter has improved in her reading, writing and math because of her teachers hard work. I also know that Mr. Salcedo goes into her class to help all of the kids do better.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a teacher
Florence Ave Elementary is an amazing school with amazing students, teachers, and parents. It is an honor to work here.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Starting with pre k it's a good school and the principal is awesome with hard work and involvement we could get alot better

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This is a whole new school. Great teachers and a great principal.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Avenue Elementary School
7211 Bell Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90001
(323) 582-0758
Last modified Florence Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top