Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 820
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a teacher
I want people to know that we are a successful school because we work together. But everything starts from the our leader!

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Florence Elementary is the BEST! My daughter has improved in her reading, writing and math because of her teachers hard work. I also know that Mr. Salcedo goes into her class to help all of the kids do better.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a teacher
Florence Ave Elementary is an amazing school with amazing students, teachers, and parents. It is an honor to work here.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Starting with pre k it's a good school and the principal is awesome with hard work and involvement we could get alot better

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Florence Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This is a whole new school. Great teachers and a great principal.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Avenue Elementary School
7211 Bell Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90001
(323) 582-0758
Last modified Florence Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top