Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


65 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foshay Learning Center 3

Posted December 11, 2012
- a community member
I attended Foshay for Middle School and High School. In middle school, I did not feel save. I was a victim of bullying and teachers as well as staff just looked the other way. School personnel need to be more aware of what is occurring in their school. However, I did well academically. In high school, the teachers were much more caring. Mr. Beebe was probably of the best teachers I ever had, sadly he left Foshay. Also, the counselors are the BEST. They made all of us sign up for scholarships/grants and apply to colleges. They motivated students that did not believe they were good enough to attend college and pushed them into the right direction. Because of them I attended college and earned my BA and MS.

Foshay Learning Center 3

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
My child is attending this school, I'm not too pleased with some of the teachers, some of them should really go ahead and retire. Do not care for the way they try to characterize my child. Teachers really need to give our children a chance to shine. Our children are the future generation of tomorrow.


Foshay Learning Center 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
like this school and Weemes elementary which is close by, I tried volunteering once and got turned down by the administrators. I needed to volunteer through a current University course but was rejected by both school. Now I am fed up by these schools.

Foshay Learning Center 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a community member
This is one of the less problem high school and middle I have ever seen in my life time.!

Foshay Learning Center 1

Posted March 22, 2011
- a community member
James A. Foshay Junior High School is what it used to be when I went there back in 1980-1983. What have they done to this school??? It used to be a nice place to start, and now it is sooo confusing to understand what it is. Irma Suarez Montes de Oca 1983


Foshay Learning Center 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
wonderful schoool great teachers students, my child is definetly attending this school . they are really goin somewhere, great leadership. i give them 5 stars. great test scores, great ratings, i would say they need a football team !

Foshay Learning Center 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
this school is really great, the test scores are high ,it has exellent teachers, great order of leadership, these set of students are actually goin somewhere

Foshay Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2010
- a community member
The shcool is transforming students into 21st century global learners.


Foshay Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Great atmosphere--you can feel it as you walk in.

Foshay Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a teacher
I love the way so many Foshay students want to succeed and the ways that their parents support the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foshay Learning Center
3751 South Harvard Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90018
(323) 373-2700
Last modified Foshay Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foshay Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 65 reviews. Top