Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,862
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
Benjamin Franklin high school is the best school I have ever been to. There's always nice and respectful adults in campus.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
Our school is fantastic. All the teachers and staffs are great. The only thing that i don't like is the school lunch. We have so much pride in our events. "Once a panther always a panther!"


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 2

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
I feel that this school can be better by having more inspiring teachers, be more motivated and to stop being negative. On the other hand, students should be motivated and willing to learn because teachers can do so much by having students wanting to learn! I appreciate Ms.Gonzalez, my councelor and Mr.Anderson my teacher because they show so much passion and deep concern for myself and to other students. I think the school can improve by each person individually being more involved and the education and welfare of each student. Sincerely Jacob

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
My school is a wonderful school.I also learned a lot at Franklin High School. There is always sports and activities going on.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a teacher
The school offers a wide variety of sports, actitivites and events. The number of clubs is tremendous, something for every student. After school tutoring is provided by UCLA's Beyond the Bell program to students who may need additional support. At a time when many schools are cutting the college counselor position, our college advisor is outstanding, and she brings numerous college recruiters from around the country to our students. It's a school with a proud tradition of academic achievement for those who are willing to take advantage of all the opportunities. We'll be 100 years old and proud in 2016. Go Panthers!


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a teacher
I love it!!! The School has tradition, history, and great spirit. The students here are wonderful.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
This school got the things that it needs to prepare my sons to get a better life

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
I think the academic programs offered at this school are great as long as the students are actively involved they can really learn alot. I believe the motivation should come from home i drive both my 9th and 10th grade sons to school everyday from Bell Gardens because they do not want to transfer to our home school. My 9th grade son is very active in the JROTC and he loves it he could not be happier my 10th grade son is actively involved in GEAR Up Program and many other programs offered at the school.


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 1

Posted July 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School
820 North Avenue 54, Los Angeles, CA  90042
(323) 550-2000
Last modified Benjamin Franklin Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Franklin Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top