Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted September 07, 2015
- a student
Great school!! As usual some bad teachers but overall great!!! Coaching staff is great and college advisor is great as well!!!

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
Benjamin Franklin high school is the best school I have ever been to. There's always nice and respectful adults in campus.


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
Our school is fantastic. All the teachers and staffs are great. The only thing that i don't like is the school lunch. We have so much pride in our events. "Once a panther always a panther!"

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 2

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
I feel that this school can be better by having more inspiring teachers, be more motivated and to stop being negative. On the other hand, students should be motivated and willing to learn because teachers can do so much by having students wanting to learn! I appreciate Ms.Gonzalez, my councelor and Mr.Anderson my teacher because they show so much passion and deep concern for myself and to other students. I think the school can improve by each person individually being more involved and the education and welfare of each student. Sincerely Jacob

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
My school is a wonderful school.I also learned a lot at Franklin High School. There is always sports and activities going on.


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a teacher
The school offers a wide variety of sports, actitivites and events. The number of clubs is tremendous, something for every student. After school tutoring is provided by UCLA's Beyond the Bell program to students who may need additional support. At a time when many schools are cutting the college counselor position, our college advisor is outstanding, and she brings numerous college recruiters from around the country to our students. It's a school with a proud tradition of academic achievement for those who are willing to take advantage of all the opportunities. We'll be 100 years old and proud in 2016. Go Panthers!

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a teacher
I love it!!! The School has tradition, history, and great spirit. The students here are wonderful.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
This school got the things that it needs to prepare my sons to get a better life


Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
I think the academic programs offered at this school are great as long as the students are actively involved they can really learn alot. I believe the motivation should come from home i drive both my 9th and 10th grade sons to school everyday from Bell Gardens because they do not want to transfer to our home school. My 9th grade son is very active in the JROTC and he loves it he could not be happier my 10th grade son is actively involved in GEAR Up Program and many other programs offered at the school.

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I think the Magnet Program at Benjamin Franklin Sr. High Sch is a very good program, the teachers are academically stimulating for those students who are there to learn. Sports program is also very good and challenging. All teachers and coaches I have met are right up there with the best. I have a 9th grader on Softball JV, they work em hard.......Range

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Franklin Senior High School
820 North Avenue 54, Los Angeles, CA  90042-2428
(323) 550-2000
Last modified Benjamin Franklin Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Franklin Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top