Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 474
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garvanza Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Teacher need more motivation to give to the student and parent need to let new parents to participate.

Garvanza Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a community member
Garvanza Elementary School is an outstanding school! Every child deserves to go to a school like Garvanza.


Garvanza Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
teacher need motivation our kids know when they are being ignore .......

Garvanza Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
I must say this is a great elementary school. My daughter attended this school from K-5. The teachers are very nice. The school program is excellent, a lot of activities. The teachers are patient and help the students really well. I 100% recomment this school.

Garvanza Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Hands down, the best elementary school! Both of my kids, who no longer attend because we moved to a different district, attended this school from K-5 and K-3, and absolutely loved it! The teachers are excellent and very caring. The principal and staff are friendly and helpful. The after school program was great, with many activities after school and sometimes on the weekends. There is also help for math in the library. We miss this school, its staff, students and parents. We are glad it's doing very well. Parents: Send your kids to this school, you won't regret it.


Garvanza Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garvanza Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
A good school. The teachers do a good job from what I've seen. My son has done very well here. Parents get as much out of a school as they are willing to demand. Another thing I like is that it's all Mexican kids here. Almost without exception. I don't worry about my about my child being harassed by racist white kids like I saw growing up in Sacramento. I love Garvanza school.

Garvanza Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughter's first and only year at Garvanza Elementary, which is unfortunate, we just moved into the area. She is in the 5th grade. She adapted quickly at Garvanza. Her instructor is on top of her agendas and is very dedicated to having the students in her class reach the level which the students must met at the end of the year. This is a crucial year because these students are headed to a higher and more demanding level in middle school. The administration staff and after school program staff(LA's Best) has been very responsive and helpful to me and my daughter. I wish my daughter was able to be at this school earlier. Compared to the last school she was in, this one rates higher in my opinion.


Garvanza Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garvanza Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a teacher
Excellent California Distinguished School! The students and staff are wonderful.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garvanza Elementary School
317 North Avenue 62, Los Angeles, CA  90042
(323) 254-7328
Last modified Garvanza Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garvanza Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top