Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glassell Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
I love Glassell Park ! We have the most caring and patient staff. Our principal is on the school yard at recess helping kids even with jump rope! I love that personal interaction!!! Thank you Ms. Sugahara and GP teachers!!!!

Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
What ever happened to Mr. Tagawa and Mr. Orlowski? These guys were real heroes that boys could look up to!! Mr. Tagawa was a really hard worker and actually visited every sixth grader's home! Mr. Orlowski was a true gentleman and taught kids academics as well as modeling lessons in character by his exemplary conduct!! I hope they come back to Glassell Park some day!!!!!!!


Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2012
- a community member
Please note that the negative comment below was written by the school's coordinator, not by a parent:)

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Although this school has had three different principals in the last four years, the teachers have stayed dedicated and caring. My daughter attended Glassell Park and had great teachers. I know that the school community really works together to create a positive learning environment.

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a teacher
Fabulous staff and school community! New principal, Dean Tagawa, is an outstanding leader in the neighborhood! We are moving toward greater success!


Glassell Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Glassell Park Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
I'm very happy with my son's experience in his pre-kinder. He is not just learning social skills, but valuable academic ones as well to prepare him for Kindergarten. Teachers are very kind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glassell Park Elementary School
2211 West Avenue 30, Los Angeles, CA  90065
(323) 223-2277
Last modified Glassell Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glassell Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top