Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 561
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glassell Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
I love Glassell Park ! We have the most caring and patient staff. Our principal is on the school yard at recess helping kids even with jump rope! I love that personal interaction!!! Thank you Ms. Sugahara and GP teachers!!!!

Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
What ever happened to Mr. Tagawa and Mr. Orlowski? These guys were real heroes that boys could look up to!! Mr. Tagawa was a really hard worker and actually visited every sixth grader's home! Mr. Orlowski was a true gentleman and taught kids academics as well as modeling lessons in character by his exemplary conduct!! I hope they come back to Glassell Park some day!!!!!!!


Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2012
- a community member
Please note that the negative comment below was written by the school's coordinator, not by a parent:)

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Although this school has had three different principals in the last four years, the teachers have stayed dedicated and caring. My daughter attended Glassell Park and had great teachers. I know that the school community really works together to create a positive learning environment.

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a teacher
Fabulous staff and school community! New principal, Dean Tagawa, is an outstanding leader in the neighborhood! We are moving toward greater success!


Glassell Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 2

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Glassell Park Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glassell Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
I'm very happy with my son's experience in his pre-kinder. He is not just learning social skills, but valuable academic ones as well to prepare him for Kindergarten. Teachers are very kind.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glassell Park Elementary School
2211 West Avenue 30, Los Angeles, CA  90065
(323) 223-2277
Last modified Glassell Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glassell Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top