Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 623
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a community member
Gratts is one of L.A.'s premier schools. You will not find better teaching moral and commitment than at Gratts, and their principal has been a real leader in supporting the teachers and parents. Love them!

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 3

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 2

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten and I will say that she has an excellent teacher. I cannot say the same for most of the other faculty. I personally think that if given the opportunity to improve, this school would excel beyond its expectations. The area in which it is located has a lot to do with the school's under-development. Although there are many programs in place to help the parents understand the fundamentals of the teaching programs, the lack of language impedes the parents from becoming involved thus leaving their children with the lack of inspiration to learn. I would like to see more extracurricular activities applied as well as more teacher, student, parent involvement.

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 3

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
My daughter studies in 3rd grade. This school striing hard to improve with what ever limited resources.Though there is a sincere efforts from the staff to improve, still the school has a long way to go. There are specific efforts to provide child with all round development. After school program is also faily popular among students. There are frequent parent - teacher meeting which child performance is discussed. Overall I rate this school as mediocore but trying hard to better each passing year.

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 2

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 2

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
My daughter had a great teacher, but I can't say much for the rest of the school. They had poor extracurricular activities. The overall scores for the school is very low. I think it has to do with the area the school is in also. I would suggest to any parent to have their child go to another school if they can.

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2005
- a student
Music program here is very limited, as principal noted due to budget cuts. They used to have an excellent program but now one music teacher and does maybe four classes a week.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays)
309 Lucas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 250-2932
Last modified Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gratts Learning Academy For Young Scholars (Glays) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top