Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,421
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Griffith Middle the school itself including teachers is great and very safe this is my 3rd child attending this school. The all star after school program is another thing though. They got rid of the cheer coaches from last year that gave them first place in every competition plus were always on top of the girls to keep grades up and always in contact with parents. This year the coaches sleep while the girls run, didn't even teach half of a routine since school started and never got in contact with parents, very disappointing and unprofessional. The all star coordinator Jazmine is also very rude to kids and parents.
1 person found this helpful

David Wark Griffith Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2010
- a community member
Former student speaking, Griffith MS accomplish only a single task in my 3 years of tutelage in its facility. It taught me how to not be a student. It poorly lacking overall atmosphere for learning was disheartening as a student. Many would blame parents or students, but a key factor was the overall attitude of teachers and administration. The years of lacking a strong academic model resulted in an attempt to be average. The few strong teachers that were there I have heard either left because of complications with administration (but to be honest, its the poor learning environment that could drive any good teacher away) have consequently made the school worse then it was. Highly recommend if your trying to make the best choice for your children to not send them to a place that inhibits learning.


David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
my son is on 8th grade... and he is on IEP classes I am very greatfull to the teachers and the school to have these kind of services to help our needed children. I wish my son the best and to continue his High School next year!

David Wark Griffith Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Griffith. The school has always performed to my liking. I strongly believe that parents need to be just as involved as the teachers. Griffith wants to have more parent involment. Overall both my children are and were 'A' students, because of the teachers.

David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
this is a great school for young learners to excell

David Wark Griffith Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a student
this school is the best school ever! you will always have a smile on your face there! the people there are so awesome!

David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I love this school I go here its awsome


David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

David Wark Griffith Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This middle school is an exelent school beacause the teachers get involved in the students acedemic and personal needs

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Wark Griffith Middle School
4765 East Fourth Street, Los Angeles, CA  90022
(323) 266-7400
Last modified David Wark Griffith Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Wark Griffith Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top