Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harrison Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a community member
I went to Harrison St School as it was called in the 50's from 1956 to 1960. I remember the school step monitors they wore patches on their arm, always had to skip a step got away with it most of the time. School was damaged in the 1971 earthquake at 6:00am on a school day. Students would have been injured had earthquake struck earlier since school was unreinforced brick. Does anyone have pictures of the school?

Harrison Street Elementary School 3

Posted October 21, 2011
- a community member
I studied in Harrison... I was there from 1981 to 1987.... Is there any website for ex students??? I would like to contact any of my old classmates... Good memories! =)


Harrison Street Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2010
- a community member
I attended this school, i was there since k-8. I learned alot from the teachers there and thanks to the education I received there I made it to High School, which lead me to a university. In Harrison I remember they took us on a field trip to a university, they influenced us to do better with ourself's and for that influence I am very thankful.

Harrison Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Harrison has been steadily increasing student achievement for the last four years. It has transitioned from one of the worst schools in the neighborhood to one of the best. The campus has also had various renovations in the last few years.

Harrison Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Harrison School is under new management and it show. great leadership and Parent involment


Harrison Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is getting better day by day. Great principal!!!

Harrison Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a teacher
I want to thank all the parents for their continued support in their child's education. We can't do it without you. Ms. L. Monarrez

Harrison Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I'm so glad my children attend Harrison. It's so nice to have teachers who truly care about their students and communicate with their parents.


Harrison Street Elementary School 3

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
this school is improving since the new principal arrived. the teachers are working hard to teach the students. keep up the hard work I know that this school can do a lot more to get to the school standards, that will help the children become great academic students to have a good future. Keep up the hard work.

Harrison Street Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
this school has been a good desicion i made to enroll my son. his teacher Mis L, Monarres for kinder she has made my son learn alot and i realy like that,so Harrison keep working hard and you will go back to be excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harrison Street Elementary School
3529 City Terrace Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90063-3741
(323) 263-9191
Last modified Harrison Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harrison Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top