Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 527
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Huntington Drive Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
The school currently has new administration making a difference in the school over all performance. I've seen a great deal of change in these last two years. One of which is the schools AYP score which improved by 20points. The school is not longer in jeopardy of scrutiny by the district or state. They have a great special education program which my daughter is a part of. Her teacher is great with her and shows she truly cares about my daughter.

Huntington Drive Elementary School 2

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My son used to attend Huntington Drive Elementary a couple years back. I have witnessed physical fighting amongst the kids where the after school staff was no where in sight. He was accepted to KIPP charter school. This was a true blessing because in my opinion that school really does make a difference in the education of the children. Now, I have my little one attending Kinder at Huntington Dr. Her teacher is awesome, but needs assistance with the over crowded class size! She is currently on the waiting list on a few other charter schools. However, due to the LAUSD cuts across the district and the $640 million deficit, California seems to put education last on their prioritites. This school needs more T.A.'s to help the children in class. They also need adequate professional staff to supervise the children.


Huntington Drive Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My son used to attend Huntington Drive Elementary a couple years back. I have witnessed physical fighting amongst the kids where the after school staff was no where in sight. He was accepted to KIPP charter school. This was a true blessing because in my opinion that school really does make a difference in the education of the children. Now, I have my little one attending Kinder at Huntington Dr. Her teacher is awesome, but needs assistance with the over crowded class size! She is currently on the waiting list on a few other charter schools. However, due to the LAUSD cuts across the district and the $640 million deficit, California seems to put education last on their prioritites. This school needs more T.A.'s to help the children in class. They also need adequate professional staff to supervise the children.

Huntington Drive Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Huntington Drive Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Huntington Drive Elementary School 3

Posted April 18, 2006
- a teacher
Poor leadership by the administration has led to widespread dissatisfaction among the staff. Nobody is working to potential, as everyone feel they are treated without respect or regard to their personal experience or abilities. In spite of this, the teachers do their jobs well and the students are eager and ready to learn

Huntington Drive Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2004
- a parent
The school's quality in providing a good education has nose-dived ! The teachers are more interested in their 401k, than they are their K-5

Huntington Drive Elementary School 2

Posted March 17, 2004
- a parent
School administrators, staff need to make improvements in disciplining students who harass other students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Huntington Drive Elementary School
4435 North Huntington Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90032
(323) 223-1336
Last modified Huntington Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Huntington Drive Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top