Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 454
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2011
- a teacher
This school is wonderful ! The children are caring and compassionate. The teachers are wonderful and supportive and encourage students to always do their best!

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a community member
these schools fulfilled a promise to remember and continue the legacy of social and economic justice of Robert Kennedy


Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student of RFK. I later went back and was hired as a Paraprofessional while I got my teaching degree. Kennedy staff was very supportive of students and parents. I'd go back and work for them anytime!

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Robert F. Kennedy elm. school is the BEST! I love it, my little sister as well as my daughter attends this fantastic school. The teacher's are all so helpful as well as all the staff. Principal as well as vice Principal are great. They all really care about the education of our children. I would recomend this school to all my loved ones as well as friends. Kennedy Elm. school is a very organized and very clean campus. Extracurricular Activities are also GREAT!

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Kennedy is a great school. I am a former students and now my son goes here. The teaching staff is exceptional. My sons' kinder teacher was also his 1 st grade, and she is the best at what she does. They have also become a model school for the Second Step program for anti bullying. Dr. Lund the principal is a good leader and he encourages the children to be good leaders as well. Overall the school is really moving forward and upward. Kennedy is becoming a model school all around.

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for kindergarten only, and I was extremely unimpressed. Although her particular teach was great, the school in general is terrible. The test scores are shameful, and I don't think they do enough to improve them. My daughter was the only one who already knew how to read and write (not advanced or anything) before she started kindergarten! There is a seriously lack of involvement from the parents when it comes to academics. The campus is less than clean, and it seemed like there was a general lack of discipline. I'm grateful that we're moving, and she does not need to attend that school any longer.


Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2005
- a parent
Good school with a wonderfull teacher envolvement. The staff has always adressed our cares and concerns in a timely and friendly matter. Their Speach therapist however is sub par.

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2004
- a parent
As a parent of 4 former students I feel very proud to say my children attended RFK, two of them are teachers, one works for law enforcment and my younger one is a manager of a store of one of the bigger retails in the country. They were all succesful thanks to the teachers dedication and team of parents support, even though I have not visit the school in the past 2 years I am sure some of the teachers are still there teaching possibly the children of the former students, the teachers and principal back then were just 'the best'.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School
4010 East Ramboz Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90063
(323) 263-9627
Last modified Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert F. Kennedy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top