Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lillian Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school the teachers are great and the principal is the best my three kids go here and they love it.

Lillian Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, it has excellent teachers, and my son was very happy there.


Lillian Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
Lillian school is one of the best school my 3 kids went there. the teachers Mrs Alvarado & Mr green the offices staff Rosita& Lili your the best the principal best school my kids ever had thank you all

Lillian Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
Lillian is a great school. They have great teachers that really care about there students like Ms.brown,Ms Raxiotis and Ms. Nowlin.Great afterschool program carney and its supervisor Ms. Martinez that always has a smile. I'm happy to send my kids to a great school. Lillian st school is the best!!!!!!!!very safe school.

Lillian Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
I give so much credit to the teachers! They are the best, especially Mr Green, Ms Brown and Ms Equihua. They always go that extra mile - and my sons thrived because of it!


Lillian Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
Lillian's a great school.The teacher's are great also....My daughter's Isabel and Valerie have had such great teacher's that have cared about their education.The afterschool program is such a great success my kids love the activities and all the new friends they make.I can really say my kids go to a GREAT! school.

Lillian Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
The school has great after school programs. The teachers are wonderful and understanding to parents needs and concerns.

Lillian Street Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
This shool os nice. My daughter attended it abour 5 years ago and i must say the school is clean the principal gets very involved in students life and problems though it was clean the lunch was good too. Except the food students had to buy was very expensive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lillian Street Elementary School
5909 Lillian Street, Los Angeles, CA  90001-1433
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (323) 582-0705
Last modified Lillian Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top