Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 2,045
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 2

Posted December 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a student attending Lincoln high school, I transferred sophomore year and my grades boosted up! I have nearly straight A's you know why? Because every class is easy teachers just pick favorites and since it's in the ghetto they expect us to be stupid so they give us easy work. The magnet is the only good part of Lincoln, all of the teachers in magnet are really good and teach you more than you're supposed to know. Unless you're enrolling in magnet then don't , I repeat DONT go to Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 4

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
This school is so hard to rank because it all depends on the students and family. My cousins and family all graduated here and went head with college and graduated. We got most of the southern univsersities covered: USC, UC Irvine, Berkeley, Cal State Northridge, Fullerton, WIlliams, UCLA, Cal State Los Angeles. The neighborhood is nothing to holler about but it has become better. I am asian and during my time there, the staff was more hispanic-oriented in their help, but the teachers in the honors program are superb. They look past the skin and will bent over backwords if, and only if they felt you gave a damn about your education, and willing to put in the time and effort to do well. This school is a gem in LAUSD. A lot of potential but up to the students to make the it happen academically.


Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
This school has excellent activities and afterschool clubs.

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a student
The teachers are cool, the students are fun, and it's very yellow.

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 4

Posted April 03, 2009
- a community member
Its Not a Bad School..Student Just have to be willing to learn and pay attention to teacher and be more responsible for their education....


Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 4

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
To me, Lincoln isn't as bad as people say it is. It is an okay school with great academic things but also a variety of people. Peple of all sorts attend this school and that is what makes it great, it might have some problems here and there, but overall it is a great school with great people (teachers and students)

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 3

Posted December 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 1

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 2

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
It isn't the best school, but one of the better ones in the area. There is a good range of academic programs, but not so much in other departments such as art or music. Overall, the teachers are good, but the administration needs improvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln Senior High School
3501 North Broadway, Los Angeles, CA  90031
(323) 441-4600
Last modified Abraham Lincoln Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top