Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 386
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loreto Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school, The teachers really make the difference. My 3 kids attended there and they all have such great memories. They all met teachers who touched their hearts and inspired them. This is a school were Teachers really care about a childs future and not only a paycheck! I m blessed to say my children went to such a great school were children's education is still a priority ! Love Loreto for the Great staff! Thank you for your hard work and dedication . I REALLY APPRECIATE IT !!!

Loreto Street Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2011
- a parent
My kids love this school. The teachers is good and work hard. They care about kid. Students are happy. Principle is nice and caring. Kids win much awards.


Loreto Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
This school is really good. My son use to go there all the teachers he had where really good with him. My daughter goes there know she is in 3rd and her teacher has her doing 5th4 grade work she's learning how to use power point....

Loreto Street Elementary School 1

Posted September 17, 2011
- a community member
I think this school is overrated. They really haven't improved for the past three years!

Loreto Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loreto Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
The rating on this website is completely inaccurate. I pulled my child out of a much higher ranking, CA distinguished, blue ribbon school in order to send her to Loreto, and I drive over 30 miles every day to bring her there and back. I cannot emphasize enough that Loreto is an excellent school, with highly trained, professional teachers and staff. My child is gifted, and her teacher created a special curriculum to challenge her. She has never been happier. The best part of all, however, is that Loreto is one of a few LA Unified schools that offer a dual language program. The best time to learn a 2nd language is when you're young! At Loreto, you have the option of placing your child in a bilingual class, where they learn to speak, read and write in Spanish as well as English. Great Job Loreto!

Loreto Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
It's a very good school with teacher who care.

Loreto Street Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Great school...Is not a true shared decision making staff...Teachers are stifled in using their experience and creativity in designing their curriculum....


Loreto Street Elementary School 3

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loreto Street Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loreto Street Elementary School
3408 Arroyo Seco Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90065
(323) 222-5176
Last modified Loreto Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loreto Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top