Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 109 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loyola Village Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to my student daughter who endured this madness for the past two years!! It was hard, but you were strong!!

Loyola Village Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Some are, some are not, but the imbalance is significant!! You have just a few highly qualified teachers, a larger percentage of qualified teachers who are burnt out, and the rest are under qualified teachers!!


Loyola Village Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Please see the prior answer. No I do not!! The principal should be investigated! Really!

Loyola Village Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
The principal primarily cares about looking good since she is new to the school, she does not practice these principles regularly, and she drops the ball on a lot of significant issues!

Loyola Village Elementary School 1

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Do yourself a favor and DO NOT send your kids to this failing school!! It was a 7 out of 10, then a 6 and now a 4 out of 10!!! It's ridiculous and sad that they have let this formerly awesome school go down the drain! No need bussing your kids to the beach for a school that is a 4!!! Even the former Loyola Marymount relationships have not been fostered as they should, and the most competent teachers resigned!!


Loyola Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
My child transferred over from a popular school. I had my doubt's but I knew for my children's education I had to take the leap of faith. Loyola Village Performing Arts is a hidden GEM! Small class sizes, caring teachers, a loving principal who truly cares. The office staff is always so helpful. I have been very impressed by the Kindergarten team and my childs 3rd grade teacher. My kindergartener knows how to read! Writes in a journal to express ideas! Is adding and subtracting! My 3rd grader has adjusted well to the change thanks to the teacher. The 3rd grade teacher is caring and understanding. I am amazed of how dedicated the teachers are! My children love going to Loyola! If you are looking for a dedicated school where your children will learn Loyola it is!! Take the leap of faith like I did!!

Loyola Village Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
My two son's attended Loyola Village's Performing Arts School several years ago. It was a wonderful experience for them and overall the teachers were great. It is disappointing to see comment made about the school going down because of busing. LAUSD has had a "busing" program for years. I'm sure that did not ruin the school.

Loyola Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
The school is not over packed so that gives the teachers an opportunity to be committed to their students!


Loyola Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
I was lucky enough to be able to attend the performing arts magnet school for 5th and 6th grade back in 1982 and 83. It was a lifesaver for me as my neighborhood school in the SF Valley was academically horrid and dangerous to-boot.

Loyola Village Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
wrong school!!! thought he was speaking about Paseo. disregard last post. Trying to get kids into a good school is hard.

Nearby schools

Loyola Village Elementary School
8821 Villanova Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90045-3496
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 109 reviews. (310) 670-0480
Last modified Loyola Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top