Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
Multomah is excellent school staff is very efficient and the. The principa always 100. % positive to solve any problem. My 3 kids getting better grades that anothers schools before. Staff is excellent.

Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! This is my children's first year there so far it's looking great! The school is clean and the staff is friendly. I especially love the principals attitude. Shes always happy and shes supper nice! I would like to see more parent involvement.


Multnomah Street Elementary School 3

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
My 2 children go to this school,one is in Pre-k and the other is in 4th grade. The Pre-k class is wonderful,and the 4th grade class is ok. One bad thing about this school is their intervention program it is awful,the person who is the head of this program does not care to do her job efficiently,the sad thing about this is that the children who need help will not get it

Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a community member
I am a former student of Multnomah and I graduated in 2006 im 15 and in high school now. This school prepared me for middle school very well and because of that im in a technical school now I still keep in contact and volunteer with my old teachers and they still remember me after these years have past.

Multnomah Street Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
A green school that teach our children to be respectful and enjoy nature at the same time.


Multnomah Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
My children have been at this school for three years. I have had problems from the very beginning. After having none of them solved I am looking for a different school.

Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Multnomah Street Elementary School 1

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
We are leaving this school after two years participating in the Highly Gifted Magnet there. Our daughter's teacher was a brilliant educator hemmed in by a very rigid, by-the-book administration. The Principal at Multnomah is very condescending to both staff and parents and refuses to acknowledge any room for growth in the magnet programs. A number of families are now leaving due to the low morale of teachers and other staff at Multnomah. There is very little innovation as teachers are afraid to disagree with the administration in any way. As a result, the magnet programs are outdated and not offering the children in them an appropriate education, particularly the gifted learners.

Multnomah Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Multnomah Street Elementary School
2101 North Indiana Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90032
(323) 225-6005
Last modified Multnomah Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Multnomah Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top