Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 720
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
Awesome school!I got to meet new people when I was new C:.The teachers are nice(But not Ms.Person xD.She can be mean tbh).So yeah, awesome school (:.

Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a community member
This school is a hidden gem. Look at the data. They had the highest Geometry scores in the entire school district! In all of LAUSD! That's first out of over 175 middle and high schools. That's amazing!


Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a community member
Was very impressed with the 30 plus A.P.I gain. Scored higher than any other school in the area!! Go Nightingale!!

Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a community member
Was very impressed with the 30 plus A.P.I gain. Scored higher than any other school in the area!! Go Nightingale!!

Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a community member
Nightingale Middle School has a strong approach toward academics, sportsmanship and community involvement. My time at Nightingale helped me to do well in high school and later at UCLA. I was involved in MESA, UCAP, SRLA, the Football Carnival, the 5k, the annual Track meet and the amazing music program. Teachers at Nightingale really care about us. I am now one year away from graduating from UCLA and I believe the root of my success is based on my wonderful experiences at Nightingale Middle School. Nightingale has many, many clubs and organizations that students have available to them. Also, many teachers stay after school to assist students. I feel that any student who attends Nightingale will find a pathway to success.


Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
This school has a tremendous variety of opportunities for its students! Academic excellence, the arts, athletics, and other interests are all available as students are held to high standards of achieving success.

Florence Nightingale Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
This is a really great school where you can learn many things. This is a place where you can meet new people easily!

Florence Nightingale Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2010
- a community member
wow this school is bad. i would never want to go here. i mean a 3? a normal gets around a 7. if u notice the math scores.. they are amazing. thats the only reason why this school didnt get a 1. lol.


Florence Nightingale Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Florence Nightingale Middle School 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Nightingale Middle School
3311 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA  90065
(323) 224-4800
Last modified Florence Nightingale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence Nightingale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top