Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
Its a horrible score your kids will hate it they make the kids sit out side in the sun

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Teachers, parents and students all try their very best when it comes to academic achievement. We are all influenced by a positive energy in our school environment.


Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
My son is growing and learning at a marvelous pace. i'm going to be moving closer so I am glad i'll be able to visit the classroom. The confidence and independence I have observed makes me proud.

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Me gusta como la escuela motiva alos ni os. Ay una Maestra que es ejemplar la se orita Mu oz es una maestra que apoya mucho alos padres y los ni os. Las actividades que ay en la escuela como donas con papa panecillos con mama y muy pronto cositas deliciosas con abuelitos/as.

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
i just started having the time , to get involed but, I do see a very good handle on the school and as far as theprincial ,I see she takes pride in students and the school its self, and hope she is never takeing from the children!


Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I am parent at 99th Street School.This school has definitely improved academiclly.The teachers are great the staff is great.The principal is so active and very involved in every thing the students do.The parents are so happy she came to our school why? because she is doing a great job she always has a smile very frienly and involved in what we do as parents at the parent center all the activities we do for the children.I am so greatful she came to our school.

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
This school has definitely improved over the years. The teachers are great, and the principal is always trying to make the school better. Besides Doughnuts with dad, they also have Muffins with mom. And reading challenges where the whole school participates. For the winter holidays, the principal rented a snow machine so the kids will have a fun day in the snow. My children love their school and their teachers.

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 10, 2010
- a community member
99th Street School is tops! We had the mayor here for the first day of school and donuts with dad! The school welcomes parents and gives them the opportunity to participate in all aspects of school life! They are always striving to make our students more successful!


Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School 3

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
My son has been attending this school since kindergarten and I think that this is a very good school. I attended and graduated from this school in 1990. I think the teachers are very good and the school doesn't violence problems that I'm aware of. I

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School
9900 South Wadsworth Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90002-2746
(323) 564-2677
Last modified Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ninety-Ninth Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top