Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Mr Jimenez he has helped my son so much with his reading and speech and has had a lot of patience with him

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Gracias a Dr.Long por que de ella depende el funcionamiento de la escuela y los maestros por la dedicasion a los alumnos


Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Si es muy impotante eso para que ellos se sientan bien....y que puedas asistir todos los dias

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
I love school and my kids like all staff and teacher ...Thanks Ms..Martin and Dr. Long...

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Estoy contenta de que mis hijos asistan todos los dias a la escuela los maestros que tienen son muy capasitados ....La directora es muy paciente y sabe escuchar bien a los padres..La asistente Ms. Martin es muy buena persona creo que la mejor que e conocido ...Dr. Long la principal es la mejor....


Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Sschool enviermnt is great ,parent center is always open teachers help me when i hAve questions or concerns

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 14, 2015
- a community member
I would love to say thank you so much to Mr.Laguna and Mr.warsaw they have had some sorta of effect in my life and I am where I am because of them

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a community member
When I was there they supported me and others to do good in school I like that


Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools I have ever seen. It's so sad that they are able to run this school with no guidance or direction for children who's parents want them to succeed! Bullying is at an all time high and the children have no one to keep them safe so they can focus on their education. It's depresses me that my children don't have options because of a zip code:( if you have any other options I would strongly advise you to never send your child here! Florence Griffith Joyner would be upset that her name is attached to such a place!!!

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is very well my child had ms.Westbrook and she can read very well so rate this school right

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School
1963 East 103rd Street, Los Angeles, CA  90002-3123
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (323) 569-8141
Last modified Florence Griffith Joyner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top