Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My concerns are always taken care immidiately. I'm able to speak with my children's teachers and the principal when needed. We are treated with respect. My overall experience is great. For sure all my kids will be enrolling to this school I have two in now and two more.

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mr rosborough he gave my son and excellent year in kindergarten and now he head him again in 2 nd grade. I appreciate him for communicating with us as parents as needed he take our concerns serious and attend to them properly.


One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
So far my 4th grader and 1st grader have advance over my expectations. Their teaching technics has help my first grader since he was speech delay in prek and shy. No his speech is clear and more social

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My son is in 4th grade gift class. His teacher ms Waynick give a lot of homework which is not a problem for me. I feel that her way of teaching is getting them ready for the challenges ahead of them.

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
Dr. Sanders and the rest of the school staff are very involved in promoting good learning habits. I love the student drop off program that was placed into action not too long ago. I also appreciate how well informed this school keeps us parents/guardians. I'm so happy to know that my son attends a safe, happy and positive school.


One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2012
- a teacher
122nd Street Elementary School is a school in Willowbrook near Watts, California and there are

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
Both of my kids attend this school. I think this is a great school.The Principal Dr. Sanders is great she is very involved with parents and always makes us feel welcome. The staff is awesome the teachers are great always putting the kids first. One hundred twnty second elementary school is one of the best schools in Los Angeles.

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
My son graduated this year and i will truly miss this school, the WONDERFUL principal Miss Benton, great staff and the teachers that madea difference in my child's life Ms. Waynick and Mr. Tan. both Tan and Waynick taught gifted and my son respected and loved his teachers. Mr. Tan (5th grade teacher) is engaging, dedicated to the students and the community, and above all else he treats his entire class and their support system as family. This school went out of their way with extra activities for the students and Ms. Benton as an exceptional leader set the example for everyone. You find very, very, very few public schools in the inner city that are producing the scholars coming out of 122nd street. If you live anywhere close to this school don't let the location fool youth enroll your child and see for yourself. EXCELLENT!!!!!


One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
Super pleased with this school. The teacher are very good as the personnel to i like this school better then the others that my daughter had been before plus this school had a api of 781. I like the way the principal always make students feel welcome every morning at school. You could feel the energy when the principal tells the good morning. One hundred twentysecond street school the children answer back with good morning miss benton. It make you feel you want to go back to school.

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
I think that this school is well on it's way to becoming a 'school of choice'. The Principal is awesome and is a very caring individual. She is concerned about the welfare of everyone and has done a lot to better the school and it's environment. Much has changed about the school and it's in part due to great leadership. Yes, some teachers have gone and new, vibrant, energetic, and wonderful teachers have entered. Just watch the test scores..they have almost tripled under her guidance. This school has a staff of excellent professionals and its so good to finally have a wonderful leader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School
405 East 122nd Street, Los Angeles, CA  90061-2807
(323) 757-8117
Last modified One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
One Hundred Twenty-Second Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top