Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 953
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
I was a student at this school now i attend edison middle school i would not reccomend this school becaise the staff is useless my little brother gets bullied and he tells staff andthey simply look away. A few days ago he came home with a shirt he barrowed frim the nurse because some bad undissaplined second grader threw food at him and was being rasist i am very dissapointed the new staff they have are just very uusless . However the teachers at this school do teach very well .

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school ever!!!!! I would not recommend this school at all. The special education program is horrible. The assistant principal along with the principal can care less about the children in the special day program. Please please please find another school before entering this one.......


Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My School is great in all ways, you have loving carring teachers and the pricipal amazing, He has done so much for htis school since he came on board. Mr Hernandez and all the Teachers at this school give 110% every day for the students at this school to succed academactly and to be a good person of society.

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
The teaching skllis currently used at Parmlee Elementry are great. Students have improved on their tests. My son score 100% on math for this year CST. Thanks to all the teachers for their effort and support towards our kids.

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS ONE OF THE BEST TEACHERS. MY DAUGHTER LEARN A LOT WITH HER TEACHERS.


Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
i worked at parmelee in 1991.i was a teacher from spain. i would like to know about an aid teacher called soledad de santiago. if anyone knows her.please let me know. she used to be a very good friend and i have lost her contact

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I think this is a very good school, my son has learned allot in the time been at this school, I went to Parmelee and with the years I have seen the inprovemnet that this school has done.

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Teachers at this school teach students very well.


Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parmelee Avenue Elementary School
1338 East 76th Place, Los Angeles, CA  90001
(323) 587-4235
Last modified Parmelee Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parmelee Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top