Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 730
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
the worst school my son has been in to....the principal had a very rude attitude. the Psychologist...was the worst of all..i would never ever recommend this school to any one

Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
A child's education starts at home. Teachers specialize in teaching children and assist them in their educational development. Our child has and conitnues to be recognized as an over acheiver at Romona and his Teachers are good educators. Parents should be participating with their kids during homework time. checking kids classwork and always know what they are learning every week, and always ask questions to kid/teacher when in doubt of school activities. Ramona Is a good school and it has a good lead, the Principal. Thank you


Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
these teachers are when they are hired because they are constantly frustrated and aggressive towards the students. My son and daughter where both treated innapropiately by their teachers. This of course cause me great grief and anger because you trust that when you leave your children in their hands they will not be afraid to go to school. Seriously are these teachers really qualified to teach? They may know their material but do they know how to treat children?

Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2011
- a parent
The students are allowed to bully other students without any consequences. This should not be the case.

Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
i go to ramona it is a wonderful school


Ramona Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
I would say that this school is not that bad. Teachers and staffs are friendly.

Ramona Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 24, 2004
- a teacher
I was a teacher's aide at Ramona El and experienced first hand the style of teaching and its effectiveness. The school's policy on how t o teach the children allows for a very narrow window for new teaching styles. Many of the children at Ramona do not speak english as a first language and the school's remedy for that is to segregate the children which causes a very tense enviornment. The children that do speak english well or as a first language get left behind and none of the children live up to their potential. I would strongly recommend looking into another school.

Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2004
- a parent
My son attended the school and he fell behind on what he was acheiving at his previous school. I do not like this school and I do not think anyone should send their children here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramona Elementary School
1133 North Mariposa Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90029
(323) 663-2158
Last modified Ramona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ramona Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top