Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 558
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raymond Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
the teachers are invested in the performance of their students. staff is always well prepared. They give children a safe and happy environment to learn and grow

Raymond Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school it's a lot more better, now with a new principal and new teacher too they injected a lot of greets energy to the kids end they suppor the studen every single day. Also there's another teacher that have year & year at raymond Elementry " great teacher also" they are teaching generation end generatin because they was teach by this great teachers with a lot expirece too. Thank you raymond ave Elementry staff for all the support to the student I really hope this school get more support from the state.


Raymond Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2011
- a teacher
Raymond Avenue has alot to offer students. We have monthly incentive assemblies; annual science fair and spelling bee; and students have engaging field trips. Our teachers receive monthly trainings to stay informed of the best teaching practices and we have parent meetings and trainings to keep parents informed. We had 14 students compete in the Math Matters math competition recently and we placed 6th and 7th place! We are a community school focused on achievement, student development,and parent support!

Raymond Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
African-American children are being shorted at Raymond Avenue. It appears they are much more likely to be reprimanded than Hispanic children. The principal is good and firm but limited on options for African-American children. Pay close attention to the treatment of your child at Raymond Avenue, particularly if you are African American - that is if you care about their education.

Raymond Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Raymond Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
I live in the neighborhood and can say that the school has really turned around over the past few years. All the teachers that my child has had have been really interested in her success. The Principal is really helpful, but I wish the parent meetings were at another time.

Raymond Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2005
- a parent
The teachers seem to be really concerned about the students education. They listen to your concerns give feed back and then follow up. The assisstant priccipal was also very helpful an din tune with what her students were doing.

Raymond Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raymond Avenue Elementary School
7511 Raymond Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90044
(323) 759-1183
Last modified Raymond Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raymond Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top