Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
132 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (8 responses)
characters left.
There are 207 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paul Revere Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Ms. Jacques, in fact a huge shout out. She is a tireless teacher, mentor, organizer and inspiration to our son and all of the student musicians at PRMS. Her student performers, which include orchestras and chamber groups, are outstanding and the quality of the music in each group improves as the school year goes forward. She shares her passion and enthusiasm with her students, parents and the community and she genuinely cares about all of her students. She also is sensitive to and willing to speak with students and parents about growing, adapting, collaborating and many of the serious subjects that arise naturally as kids grow and change. Ms. Jacques is a treasure!

Paul Revere Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
Teachers and counselors engage with students and parents in working through social and emotional challenges in an open and cooperative way.


Paul Revere Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
PRMS is a big school, a busy place and it is doubtless filled with serious challenges for the administrators, teacher and staff. They do an extremely thoughtful and thorough job of running a calm and well-organized school, providing our PRMS student with academic and extra-curricular opportunities (and for our son, especially so in their excellent music program) and keeping parents informed about both our son's experience as well as the larger community of the school. The school is safe, well-maintained and has a rich variety of physical resources (music, athletics, The Farm) accessible to all.

Paul Revere Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Multiple thanks: 1) Ms. Pan - 6th grade, English and History. She embodies calm and cool. She leads great discussions in the class, and the students seem very engaged. She is very organized and teaches the students to be organized as well. The students always know what assignments and tests are scheduled, and are encouraged to plan ahead on long-term projects. 2) Ms. Istrin - 6th grade, Science and Math. She is so enthusiastic about the subjects she teaches, the students get excited about it by osmosis. 3) Mr. Iannucci - Principal. He seems to love the energy of the students. He goes the extra mile for the school, every day, and even works traffic duty some days! 4) Mr. Koretz - Assistant Principal. He started the Paul Revere Student Film Festival, and the results have been impressive!

Paul Revere Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 16, 2016
- a community member
I love our new Principal. Mr. Tom Iannucci is wonderful in his new role. He his hands on and makes direct contact and builds relationships with students and parents. He has been a leading for with transportation issues. He is a proponent of carpools and rides the city bus with students on Friday mornings (bringing along donuts each week!). He engages with the local community to help with traffic solutions. We love our Principal!


Paul Revere Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
We were a bit worried about the big school, but have been more then impressed how well this school is run. We couldn't be happier to have picked the school !

Paul Revere Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Kobashi the 6th grade counselor is the most wonderful person. She cares about every child and goes above and beyond to make sure their middle school experience is a good one.

Paul Revere Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
This school does not treat its students like babies. It gives them to tools to go out in the world and figure it out.


Paul Revere Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I am thankful for Mr. Carnine and Mr. Hernandez. My son is in their 6th grade class. They inspire him to want to learn everyday. They really care about each and every child. My son comes home everyday excited about the topics they have discussed in class. The school has been a wonderful experience for our family.

Paul Revere Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Stewart is one of those teachers for whom teaching is not a job, it's a calling. I've never seen a teacher go above and beyond for her students the way she does. She has been helping my son (and others) prepare for the upcoming High School test on her own time and reaches out to as many kids as she can. She truly cares about each child. And did I tell you, my son wasn't even in her class. She cares about each and every student at Paul Revere. Unbelievable. If anyone is deserving of accolades, it's Ms. Stewart.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul Revere Middle School
1450 Allenford Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90049-3614
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 207 reviews. (310) 917-4800
Last modified Paul Revere Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top