Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
Big things happening at San Pascaul! First of all, each student has their own iPad to aid in instruction. The use of technology is amazing! Also, San Pascual is becoming a magnet school. STEAM to be exact; science, technology, engineering, art, and math. Kids who start school in the fall will be allowed to remain for all six years at San pascual. After that, it is by application only. So apply now! San Pascual is a hidden secret that's about to be found out by everyone!

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
I really like this school. There are many reasons of it. 1. great teachers who really cares their students with a lot of passion, 2. principle is so great, welcoming, and passionate. 3. small school, like family together. every students and parents, teacher knows and care each other. 4. many fun activity and field trip. (my son went field trip 6 times when he was in Kindergarten) 5, safe and comfortable to access. 6. fast drop off time. no traffic.


San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
Mi hijo comenzo en Pre-K y ahora esta en 1er. Año me gusta la escuela porque la encuentro segura para mi hijo,todo el personal es muy amable y siempre estan alli para ayudar a los alumnos y asesorar a los padres. Me gusta que los estan envolviendo ya en programas que tienen que ver con la tecnologia,ciencia,arte etc.

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
I feel this way because im involved in everything San Pascual has to offer..P.T.A, volunteering, and being involved gives you an insight of how this school is honest, and fair. Im Lovin it!!

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
WOW!! Fantastic teachers, staff, and such a welcoming enviroment. I had 3 graduates from this school and 2 more to go. IM LOVIN IT.. My family and I are proud to be part of this AWESOME school....P.T.A ROCKS!! GO San Pascual Bears!!!


San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
We just started sending our daughter at San Pascual for TK Expansion program and it's been just great so far! We were not sure if we would like the school because of the school rating, but you never know until you actually see inside yourself. We love the teachers and staff members, and it is of course Mon through Fri and 6 hours a day! They already started learning Alphabets and seems like a lot of activities during the class. No complaints!

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I love the size and location of San Pascual. My sOn attended pre k and his teacher is amazing. She is very dedicated and does an amazing job at preparing the children for kindergarten. It is a small school so all teachers know each other, the children and their parents. They are very welcoming to parents and the principal Mr. T is very approachable and caring. I would love to see this school enrich its resources by becoming magnet - I look forward to another great year at San Pascual !

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I LOVE SAN PASCUAL SCHOOL. TEACHER HAVE A VERY SPECIAL CONNECTIONS WITH THE STUDENTS THEREFORE IT MAKE THE STUDENTS FEEL VERY CONFORTABLE WITH ALL THE STAFF MEMEBERS AND PARENTS.


San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My son attended San Pascual for the first time last year for Kindergarten and I was content in knowing that my son was attending a small and very personable school in comparison to most Los Angeles public schools. The principal and/or Vice Principal are always present and know most parents and students by their first names. I think no matter where your children attends school it's how much time you as the parent invests in your children after school that counts the most. Uniforms are optional and a plus. I do agree that the school needs more volunteers and or more funding but what public school doesn't. I would rate this school a 4 out of 5 considering that it is a Los Angeles Public School : ) San Pascual focuses on testing

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
On the plus side, San Pascual has dedicated and friendly staff and faculty members, who are open to suggestions and concerns from the parents. On the minus side, there are no particular extracurricular arts or sports activities, no particular art or sports programs as part of the curriculum, and P.E. classes are conducted with a minimum of sports equipment, usually balls, on a large cement courtyard. While students who need to wait to be picked up by their parents afterschool can wait on campus, with one or two staff members present, there is no particular help in getting homework done, and no monitoring of who is picking up the students, or even if the kids have gone out front to wait.

Nearby schools

San Pascual Avenue Elementary School
815 San Pascual Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (323) 255-8354
Last modified San Pascual Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top