Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 668
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Pedro Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
I attended San Pedro Elementary more than twenty years ago. My son was enrolled in their preschool program last year and my daughter currently attends their SRLDP program. My nephews and nieces have also graduated from this school and now attend a Magnet High School. I have nothing but praise for this school. The principal and dedicated staff have turned the school into one of LAUSD's best schools in South Los Angeles. Through hard work and the belief that all children can succeed, they have become a model for other schools to follow. I commend Mr. Carreno, school principal, for his great leadership, dedicated teachers, and friendly office staff for their wonderful work.

San Pedro Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
My school has very happy children who are eager to learn and love reading. The teachers work very cohesively so that all children are challenged to do their best .. Most of the students are engaged at all times and reinforced through one on one engagement to meet the state school standards and achieve alongside every student in the class


San Pedro Street Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school up until the 5th grade year 1990! I had lots of fun here and was blessed with great teachers. Shout out to Mr. Bowman, Ms. Grimes, Mr. Sanchez, Mrs Roberts, and Mrs Barrett. I left to continue my education at private schools.

San Pedro Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2012
- a community member
Hi How are you? Please, tell me school fees for primary , middle and secondary school and tell me about pepers required. Thanks fatma mahmoud

San Pedro Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
By far this is one of the best schools in the area. The new principal Mr. Care o is very active, friendly and most of all positive. He listens to parents and knows the name of each child in his school, to me that says alot. my daughter is in the 2nd grade and is doing extremely good all thanks to her last 2 teachers Ms. Barrahona & Mrs. Barragan both are excellent teachers that encourage their students to do their best everyday. My lil Bro is in the 1st grade and also has Ms.Barragan which is a blessing because she is one of the best teachers there is. Im looking forward to the upcoming school year my 5yr old will start Kinder at San Pedro Elementary we hope she gets Mrs.Avila or Mrs Bettancourt =D great teachers too!! oH and i will have to agree with the previous comment regarding Ms Wong she is also one of the best although she is know Mrs. Griffin =D


San Pedro Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a community member
i rate this school unsatisfactory because of the principal.

San Pedro Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

San Pedro Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


San Pedro Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a teacher
OK my child is only 2 but if I had to pick an inner city LAUSD school then San Pedro Elem St would be the one. Having worked as a TA and a sub I must say that the staff and kids are great compared to other nearby schools. CB

San Pedro Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Pedro Street Elementary School
1635 South San Pedro Street, Los Angeles, CA  90015
(213) 747-9538
Last modified San Pedro Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Pedro Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top