Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 262
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Selma has an excellent principal, a leader who gets thing done, an asset to the community and our children. We are lucky to have her overlooking Selma.

Selma Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
Principal Glendy Marin is ruining Selma. She is a terrible principal. She treats everyone like garbage. She has no people skills and treats parents like they do not matter. She is the reason that there is no parent involvement at this school. She thinks she is superior than everyone else.


Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a community member
Selma does care about their students and their well being. The well being of their students is a big concern to Selma.

Selma Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a community member
My review was never posted! This school does not care about its students! No action was taken when children were being mentally abused by numerous teachers... They let these teachers continue working here even after they would continue doing the same actions! Like not allow children to use the restroom children only 6 yrs old..!

Selma Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted June 27, 2013
- a community member
Who are all these phantom parents and are they talking about the same school? These parent reviews are anonymous...very interesting.


Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
Selma School is excellent! The principal is caring and has the leadership this school needs. School is clean and staff is very nice.

Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
Selma is an excellent school! The principal, teachers and teacher assistants at Selma care, and work hard to make sure that every child is successful. They are very dedicated towards their students. I love this school and I am very thankful my daughter is at Selma.

Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a community member
Selma teachers and stafff work with some challenging kids and do a great job.


Selma Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
The teachers are hard working and really care about the kids and their education.

Selma Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a teacher
This school is going places. It has an excellent principal and vice principal. The leadership of the school has vision and courage. We dream big at Selma.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Selma Avenue Elementary School
6611 Selma Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90028
(323) 461-9418
Last modified Selma Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Selma Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top