Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shenandoah Street Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2015
- a community member
I live next to the school and have found the pickups and drop offs of children to be very dangerous. Parents double park in the middle of the street and also perform illegal three point turns, etcetera. Also the amount of litter left in our neighborhood is horrendous, anything and everything from fast food bags to actual baby diapers! I've also experienced parents/ family members hanging out in neighbors yards as if it were a park until there children are let out of schoo. PLEASE SHOW RESPECT for the school, the neighborhood, AND yourselves! It's disheartening to see this lack of respect passed down to the children.

Shenandoah Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent!! I have 3 kids, one graduate from Shenandoah almost 3 year's ago. We love the school!!, my husband and I are involved in school meetings, and other activities. We are committed to show support and to maintain high standards to all the students. The teacher's come from different parts of private and charter school's, giving knowledge and good quality education.


Shenandoah Street Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I love the teachers if you as a parent dislike something from the teacher, just bring it up to the principal and fix it right away....she pays attention to students as well as the staff..

Shenandoah Street Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Yes they have homework is also giving to them on weekends holidays, and also on vacation got to keep their minds very busy..

Shenandoah Street Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
The teacher's come from different parts of private and carter schools, giving our kids knowledge and good quality education. They have good programs before and after school..


Shenandoah Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
I loved this school. I was friends with my sons teachers.why u hate this school?my kids did great in this school.they were proficient in both English and math this school was the best that my kids went to.one of my kids graduate from this school.my other son is in the fourth grade.THIS SCHOOL DESERVES 5 STARS FROM EVERYONE!plz like this school.this deserves to be the best!

Shenandoah Street Elementary School 3

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
Shenandoah elemantary has improved since our last experience which was not great.however ms. Yi , a kindergarden instructor .I have had a terrible experience with this individual last year . my child has been outkasted because i was unable to donate materials to class ..she would constantly put my child down. because she had problems reading im low income ,im a full time working mom , I would not be able explore the benfits and joy of learning with my child..and miss ti refused to understand and put forth an effort to help my child in any extra way..however with this negativity other great instructors make up for her slack..for example miss. dawson was a wonderful caring instructor.and we just keep supporting mr . morales passion for teaching . he is very organised and respectful..this instructors should be highlighted and awarded with recognition

Shenandoah Street Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It is a school that has turned itself around and because of a dedicated staff and involved parents has become a wonderful school. Students want to go to school and teachers care about the progress of the students.


Shenandoah Street Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Shenandoah elementary is ok, but for 2009 to 2010 i believe this school is going to grow a lot. We have amazing parents that willing to do whatever to help this school be on top of the charts. Not a bad school, i believe lack of motivation from staff, & is going to change. I have faith!!!

Shenandoah Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a community member
Excellent teachers, staff, and administration. Cutting edge technology, new and improved yard and welcoming office staff and school library. State of the art computer lab and well appointed classrooms. This school just rocks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shenandoah Street Elementary School
2450 Shenandoah Street, Los Angeles, CA  90034-2026
(310) 838-3142
Last modified Shenandoah Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shenandoah Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top