Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,092
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Myself and my wife graduated from this school almost 20 years ago, now our son is going from kinder to 1st grade. Unfortunately the website wont let me post her name but she has done an amazing job. Best school ever.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
Donte is a school teacher put him interest students improve their grades and their teachers are very good learner's experienced in his profecion


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
Many excellent teachers are working to keep Union Ave. a safe and inspirational place for their students to learn and thrive. Despite being located in a disadvantaged MacArthur Park neighborhood, those most dedicated Union Ave teachers are doing everything within their power to improve the lives of their students and give them the tools to grow beyond the status quo of the surrounding neighborhoods. Those who really know can see and feel that student spirit is better than ever, and that doesn't happen by accident.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
Estoy muy contenta con esta escuela. Tengo 2hijos en ella y la educacion y disiplina son muy buenas. El director,los maestros y el personal son muy atentos y siempre se oc upan de los estudiantes. La escuela siempre esta limpia y se siente un ambiente seguro en ella

Union Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
This school is one of the worst school there's ever been, starting with all the staff and faculty. There always seem to be a problem at school not only have I experienced them but others have too. They always direct me to to assistant principal which she never does anything to solve the problems and she also gives false testimonies. You will never have an issue solved by the principal either because it is always said by them "there's a chain of command that we the parents have to follow". Or the principal doesn't want to handle the issues himself!! All these teachers are a bunch of non-movited personnel! Therefore they're not doing their job. This school should be shut down or FIRE every staff!!!!! Our children are our future and we cannot let this happen. We need people who actually care about their students!


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
i love union elementary school because it provides an excellent education for children who come from disadvantaged socioeconomic backgrounds. the teachers at the school are dedicated and committed to provide the best education possible for their students and the teachers go much more than the extra mile on a daily basis.

Union Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Union Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Union Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is outstandind with fantastic teachers that children need know a days for a better education

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Avenue Elementary School
150 South Burlington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90057
(213) 483-1345
Last modified Union Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Union Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top