Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Myself and my wife graduated from this school almost 20 years ago, now our son is going from kinder to 1st grade. Unfortunately the website wont let me post her name but she has done an amazing job. Best school ever.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
Donte is a school teacher put him interest students improve their grades and their teachers are very good learner's experienced in his profecion


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
Many excellent teachers are working to keep Union Ave. a safe and inspirational place for their students to learn and thrive. Despite being located in a disadvantaged MacArthur Park neighborhood, those most dedicated Union Ave teachers are doing everything within their power to improve the lives of their students and give them the tools to grow beyond the status quo of the surrounding neighborhoods. Those who really know can see and feel that student spirit is better than ever, and that doesn't happen by accident.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
Estoy muy contenta con esta escuela. Tengo 2hijos en ella y la educacion y disiplina son muy buenas. El director,los maestros y el personal son muy atentos y siempre se oc upan de los estudiantes. La escuela siempre esta limpia y se siente un ambiente seguro en ella

Union Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
This school is one of the worst school there's ever been, starting with all the staff and faculty. There always seem to be a problem at school not only have I experienced them but others have too. They always direct me to to assistant principal which she never does anything to solve the problems and she also gives false testimonies. You will never have an issue solved by the principal either because it is always said by them "there's a chain of command that we the parents have to follow". Or the principal doesn't want to handle the issues himself!! All these teachers are a bunch of non-movited personnel! Therefore they're not doing their job. This school should be shut down or FIRE every staff!!!!! Our children are our future and we cannot let this happen. We need people who actually care about their students!


Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
i love union elementary school because it provides an excellent education for children who come from disadvantaged socioeconomic backgrounds. the teachers at the school are dedicated and committed to provide the best education possible for their students and the teachers go much more than the extra mile on a daily basis.

Union Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is outstandind with fantastic teachers that children need know a days for a better education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Avenue Elementary School
150 South Burlington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90057-2506
(213) 483-1345
Last modified Union Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Union Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top