Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The school has come a long way from just a few year s ago. Students are improving academically and the teachers really care and are responsive to parents.
April 09, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
The school has come a long way from just a few year s ago. Students are improving academically and the teachers really care and are responsive to parents.
Posted April 09, 2016

Virgil Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
They support students to success. My child is well prepared for high school next year.


Virgil Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
i went to that school for 1 year and teachers are awsome... the teacher i most like was mr. nemiroff

Virgil Middle School 1

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
Virgil Middle School has the most wonderful teachers! My son loves his teachers who enable him to reach his potential! However, according to the teachers, they do not feel supported by the current Principal, and the morale is low. Other than the Principal, the teachers are #1

Virgil Middle School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
Virgil Middle School is one of the best places in Los Angeles for learning. The students have so much potential. And the teachers there are so dedicated to making a difference! Their AVID program is just one example. The bottom line is that the teachers are motivating students to learn and get a taste of the possibilities that are out there. It's exciting to see this enthusiasm and dedication (on the part of both teachers, as well as students)! I would love for Virgil to be recognized - because the students and teachers there deserve it so!


Virgil Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
Biggest mistake I ever made,going to this stupid school.Clearly I have no life and the rest of my classmates are just a pain in the butt.

Virgil Middle School 2

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
The school has plenty of nice smart well cared teachers and some of the students are well not friendly in a word. A lot of fights and dangers happen and I wish it can stop the more I go. But from an academic point of view we are smart kids with great power of knowledge.

Virgil Middle School 3

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
As an eight grader I say the school has improved alot over the last two years.


Virgil Middle School 2

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
as a former student, i say it was not a very good school. the teachers need to let students work together more.

Virgil Middle School 4

Posted November 19, 2007
- a student
Virgil is a great school alot of people say we are bad kids and we don't know nothing. Thats all lies!!! We learn and yeah we are not the richest school but we rewspect our territory! we aren't ashamed we represent virgil. And we do have after school activities like cheer,drill, soccer, basketball, football, softball,hip-hop,and many other things. So before people people talk they need to go to our and see that we are not bad. We have respect for our school and others need to have respect for us!

Nearby schools

Virgil Middle School
152 North Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90004-4897
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (213) 368-2800
Last modified Virgil Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top