Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,674
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Washington Preparatory High School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible! I called the front office because my daughter called me saying someone was trying to jump her and then they never even checked on her nothing! my daughter got jumped and all they said was sorry its horrible I will never recommend lauds to turn it into a green dot school they actually listen to you not like this school !

George Washington Preparatory High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
When I first started teaching at WPHS, I was scared! The students seemed rowdy and the teachers seemed unwelcoming. Here I am 5 years later and still there. I love this school. The majority of the teachers at Washington Preparatory are there because of their love for the students, and many will go above and beyond for them. The students are many times misunderstood but when given a chance and a little push in the right direction they often flourish right before ones eyes. This the most amazing thing to witness and often reinforces the reason why one becomes a teacher. Love the Prep. and all that it has to offer.
1 person found this helpful


George Washington Preparatory High School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
I used to attend this high school back in 9th and 10th grade, this is a really horrible school. the parents and teachers dont know what the students have to go through everyday day..the adults dont know anything..

George Washington Preparatory High School 1

Posted November 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Preparatory High School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


George Washington Preparatory High School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Preparatory High School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Preparatory High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George Washington Preparatory High School 1

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Preparatory High School 3

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
My son now attends Washington Prep., And I could'nt be happier. People should'nt judge things they don't know about. I love the way all the students who play sports support each othe, the students at Washington (who particpate) in the schools activities are truley family! I'm proud to say my children attend Washington Prep! the magnet schools is the greatest. Go prep!! and as I stated before if the student wants to learn he will, parents and schools have got to work together!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Washington Preparatory High School
10860 South Denker Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90047
(323) 418-4000
Last modified George Washington Preparatory High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Washington Preparatory High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top