Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 414
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Academic Leadership Community School
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
My school is within a big school called Miguel Contreas Learning Complex. The Academic Leadership Community is my favorite school because all the teachers are interesting and they become your friend. The school makes me feel like I belong and comfortable. My voice is heard and the staff actually listen to me.

Academic Leadership Community School 4

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
my school has alot of cool things. One of the cool things is that we have all the sport a school could give. however we also have a good education area and they teach us many differnet thing . For example we have classes like latin american studies, marine biology, physics, Calculus, and more. That's why i think that my school is the best.


Academic Leadership Community School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Academic Leadership Community high school is comprised of dedicated teachers and staff who devote their lives in educating students. Our student population is made up of hard working students whose goal is to graduate from high school and continue their education by attending college. Our community has one goal to prepare our students for life after high school.

Academic Leadership Community School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love ALC beacuse as few of the school inLAUSD teachers do care for our students and we guide them to be ready for life after high school. I am pround to say that, when a student graduates for our school they are prepared to attend a 4 year university and other institutions.

Academic Leadership Community School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
I love the faculty and staff at our school. We work as a team and have become almost like family!


Academic Leadership Community School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
Our school provides a small environment in which teacher, students and parents combine thier talents in order to help each other suceed. Because we are a small school we are able to provide indivdual attention while prepare ALL our students for the possibility of going to college if they so choose. We are also on a tight budget in hard times but our teachers are dedicated, staying late nearly every day, putting in extra tutoring hours for students, helping each other and attending sporting events to supoprt the students. Therefore, we deserve a little extra help so that we can make the most of the great staff and site that we have.

Academic Leadership Community School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent, I am been so luky to send my kids to this wonderful school execelent teachers, execelent personal i always get the help that I need, very safe, is the best.

Academic Leadership Community School
no rating

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
A great school that is truly a learning community. I graduated last year and miss this school a lot. The teachers care about students and challenge them more than the surrounding schools.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academic Leadership Community School
322 Lucas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 240-3815
Last modified Academic Leadership Community School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Academic Leadership Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 4 reviews. Top