Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Watts Learning Center

Charter | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Los Angeles

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $178,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,330.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

23 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2014

This is my sixth year with WLC. Although it has had a few ups and downs it is an all around good school. I would highly recomend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2014

This school would be great if they get a new principal. She has put this school in a unsafe environment. They chained lock gates. Parents are not allowed on campus to drop off or pick our kids. There is no where to park to pick up our kids and the principal calls parking enforcement on the parents when there is no parking and we can't even get on campus to get our kids. Big headache not a good school at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

I believe Watts Learning Center is doing a great job with our children. I have several kids in varying grades and I have seen them grow academically, emotionally, socially and culturally. I must disagree with a previous review about the lack of health awareness, physical fitness and too much homework. The school provides PE at least once a week for each grade level and they have am & pm recess everyday. Although this is not a lot, it is more than most schools. As for the homework, my children manage to complete most assignments within a hour and are able to spend time outside and participate in bowling, dance, cheer and girl scouts through out the week and weekend. I don't believe it is fair to blame the school for overweight children, we as parents are responsible for setting acceptable activity levels and healthy eating habits.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2011

This is my childs 2nd year at WLC. Great school but it does not provide a balanced overall growth process for children. Very little to no efforts are spent providing children with health awareness or physical fitness. Many children at WLC are over weight due to excessive homework that creates no opprotunity for the child to participate in any outside activities that would stimulate exercise.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2010

This is my first year at the WLC and I have a child in Kindergarten (Ms. Fords class). The school is amazing! Not only do they push EVERY single child to achieve the recognize students specialized needs and adjust to them as needed be it extra time and attention to raising up the grade level assignments. Ms. Ford is an amazing teacher involved in every possible way. The teachers here take an interest in the success of the students beyond teh role of a job but truly love being educators The principle works with students and teachers. EVERY SINGLE person involved with the school is active. A better place could not be possible for MY child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2010

I am so thankfulto be a part of the watts learning center family. My oldest child jus graduated from the fith grade and my 4 year old will start in the fall. I love watts learning center.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2010

I love its commitment, effectiveness, and the population that it serves.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2009

I Love Watts Learning Center... My child is in 4th grade and we just returned from a International Trip to S. Africa..... what can I say, I dont know of any other school sending 4th and 5th graders around the world. (It was wonderful) also I like the fact that they require much parent participation because thats what helps our kids succeed. The incident with the DJ playing non- appropriate music at fall festival, I fault the person who hired the DJ they should have reminded him to keep it Top Ten but clean. No school is perfect, test scores are high. Founders, Principle, Staff and the 4 Teachers my child had are all Great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2008

I have a daughter in kindergarden at this school. I must say I love the teacher Ms. Jacques however some of the other staff are questionable. The school lacks supervision the children often run around out of control. They had a fall festival on October 31, 2008 were they had a DJ there playing a song by Little Wayne called shorty want a thug. Need I say more!! My daughter will be out as soon as I can find another school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2008

My daughter is a 4th grader at WLC. She has attented since Kinder. Most of the teachers she has had really challenge the students. I must say that I am very impressed with her current teacher Mr O'Daniels. I think he is one of the best teachers she has had at the school. I appreciate my child having the opportunity to attend such a wonderful school where she can gain valuble knowledge that will carry on in later years. I know when the construction is complete we will have a wonderful school with a wonderful facility. I also like the enthusiasm the teachers have toward the school goals.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2007

I thank God Daily for WLC students, Principle, Teachers and Staff. This school is one of the best charters in the world. I'm loving the goal of 900. Keep the students, principle and teachers in your prayers. If any parent has problems address them with the parent leadership or principle, she has a open door policy (When she's not to buisy).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2007

My child has attended WLC since Kindergarten. He has excelled academically at WLC. I love the way teachers challenge the kids. The only suggestion would be to get more control of who the teachers allow to help in their classes. I also have adaughter that attended this school and she is doing very well at the next level. Academically no complaints at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2007

I think watts learning center is an excellent school. But I'm not impress with some of the staff. I think in order to improve on the school you most first look at who employed there. Put someone who really cares about what happened to our kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2007

This school is extremely unorganized, unprofessional, and serves as no more than a child care facility. The school's administration allows the staff to be rude and disrespectful to both parents and children. I would never recommend this school to any parent who cares about the quality of their child's education. With the exception of one or two teachers and staff members, this school is well below minimum standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2006

My child really enjoys WlC. The teachers are very well trained and organize. The teachers motivate the kids to excel for excellence.The teacher are very kind and are commited to keep the kids motivated to learn. Thank you teachers, staff and student for making wlc a positive learing place! Keep up the good work! Genice :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2006

Motivated staff, save environment, availability of after school program with many activities, parent involvement strong
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

Watts Learning Center is a wonderful charter school. My son has excelled in learning. He has been a student at this school since Kindergarten, and I have seen his growth. The teachers that I have had the privilege of knowing are excellent and you can tell that they have a genuine love for the children. I have told many parenst about this school, and my youngest son will begin attending this school in the fall. The academic programs and extracurricular activities keep my son involved and motivated. The parent involvement at this school is wonderful. This is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2005

Watts Learning Center provides an excellent learning atmosphere for students with the desire to excel academically. They provide a loving and supportive environment for a successful learning experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2004

I am pleased with the Watts Learning Center. It has made a lasting impression on my life and the life of my child. I feel that all schools need to start with the same foundation and it will change the path that your child will take in the years to follow. I also like the parent involvement it makes a difference in the attitude in the children and it also helps the teachers because teachers love to have that type of involvement from their parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2004

My daughter has been going to this school since Kindergarten . The teachers really challenge the students to achieve all that they can. The teacher teach the children according to there level not by what the rest of the class knows. Each child is different and the teachers at WLC teach accordingly.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

840

Change from
2012 to 2013

-30

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

840

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-30

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
52%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
32%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students54%
Females58%
Males50%
African American55%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only54%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students76%
Females71%
Males82%
African American74%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged76%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)73%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students45%
Females42%
Males48%
African American49%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability47%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)43%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students68%
Females64%
Males71%
African American69%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate54%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females69%
Males58%
African American68%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged63%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students73%
Females67%
Males83%
African American74%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)81%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females62%
Males65%
African American58%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged65%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students69%
Females69%
Males70%
African American66%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate69%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students57%
Females48%
Males70%
African American50%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged61%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only57%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate54%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Black 75%
Hispanic 25%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 94%N/AN/A
English language learners 15%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
The Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) School Experience Survey asks parents, students and employees about their school's learning environment. Results provide insight into school climate, such as whether the school is academically rigorous, engaging, safe, and collaborative. Learn more

We organized questions from the LAUSD School Experience Survey into five categories. The respondent group-level results (parents, students, and school employees) show the percent of each respondent group that agree or strongly agree that the school has positive results for that category.

Overall school results for each category are calculated by averaging across group-level results, ensuring that each respondent group is equally represented. Alongside the results for each school are the aggregated results across all LAUSD schools, which are provided as a basis for comparisons.

Learn more about the LAUSD survey »Close
Based on 80 responses

This school provides ... 1

High academic expectations for all studentsWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and students that agree to strongly agree that this school sets high academic expectations for its students and expects them to be college-bound. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Future Expectations (Parents), School Quality (Parents), Future Plans (Parents), Opportunities For Learning (Students), Future Plans (Students).

Close
 
This school
74%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
74%
 
A safe, clean and orderly environmentWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents, students and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school has a well-kept facility and a safe environment conducive to learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Cleanliness (Employees), School Safety (Employees), Safety (Parents), School Cleanliness (Students), School Safety (Students).

Close
 
This school
78%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
78%
 
Strong family engagementWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school engages parents and communicates with families to promote student learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: Parent Involvement (Employees), Feeling of Welcome (Parents), School Involvement (Parents), Teacher to Parent Communication (Parents).

Close
 
This school
72%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
72%
 

Based on surveys from:

 RespondentsResponse rate
Parents8021%

12012-13 Los Angeles Unified School District School Experience Survey

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kelly Baptiste
Fax number
  • (323) 754-0935

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

310 West 95th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90003
Website: Click here
Phone: (323) 754-9900

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Tamika's Preschool
Los Angeles, CA





Mother Of Sorrows
Los Angeles, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT