Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


KIPP Raices Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Values of love, honor, integrity, and excellence instilled and emphasized to students in various ways on daily basis.

KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Exceptional commitment from all staff including, but not limited to, teachers who are very accessible to parents and student questions via different modes of communication. I had 1 child graduate & second attending 3rd grade. They've helped my kids become over achievers who always strive to try to do their best! Can't give school kuddos enough; they're also a blue-ribbon school.


KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going here since Kindergarden, she is now in 4th grade. I LOVE the way they teach the kids to exceed expectations. The teachers shows love for the students. My daughter is now at a 6th grade reading level and on her way to KIPP LA. Overall superb school. Would recommend it to ANY parent.

KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
I love the school all around the staff is understanding and quick to respond the teachers love what they and you can see in the students my daughter is a 2nd grader here been there since k and I can say she is bright and far more advance then most kids her age

KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a teacher
This is definitely the best school I have taught at, with an extremely supportive administration, collaborative teachers, and wonderful families!


KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! Thanks to all of the teachers and staff for their diligent work and endless hours of dedication, love and passion for teaching! Love you all!

KIPP Raices Academy 1

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
The school over all look is great but the staff not so much whenever I go in to ask a question they're as rude as can be, I mean they are there to provide information but the way they answer u makes u feel like your ignorant and I don't think that's good for the name of the school

KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school BUT it is nearly impossible to get accepted to this school. The school has a VERY limited amount of space,about 3 spots vs. about 100 applicants or more depending on the grade,In my opinion it's a waste of time,there are other schools that meet the same standards,it just takes a little research ,which is what I did. I hope this helps.


KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
Kipp Raices Academy is a wonderful school. I have two children in this school and they love it. The teacher parent communication is great. The parents have the opportunity to volunteer in the classrooms, it is encouraged which I think is great. The teachers are wonderful they encourage the students to do better. I always recommending Kipp Raices to other parents. Academically Kipp Raices surpasses other elementary schools in LA. I am proud my children are Kipp Raices Academy students.

KIPP Raices Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
Kipp Raices is an excellent school. I am a new parent to Kipp and have seen a tremendoes growth on my childrens' cognitive, social and emotioanal development within the last three months. My children are motivated to go to school on a daily basis due to the wonderful learning environment that the faculty and staff offer all children. In addition to this, parents are always welcomed since the minute that we walk into the school as Ms. Young (principal), Ms. Wiener or Mr. Brackman greet students by hand right as they are walking in. Allowing us to recognize that each student is valued independently and not just as another child walking into the school setting.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

KIPP Raices Academy
668 Atlantic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90022-1118
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (323) 780-3900
Last modified KIPP Raices Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top