Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
I used to go to Stanley mosk about 3 years ago I went there for 3rd,4th and 5th grade the school was really fun and cool the teachers are also really nice and the librarian will always help you find the perfect book

Stanley Mosk Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
It's very true I felt just like that they showed me how to respect people


Stanley Mosk Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
When I was sad or mad or whatever people teachers /others would always ask me. What's wrong and I loved that they made me feel better

Stanley Mosk Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Because when I attended everything was honest ,fair and it helped me believe in myself

Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Penn ,Mrs Azizi,Mrs Vento are one of the best teacher .and also we would like to thank to the librarian incharge sorry i do not know her name:).special thanks also to the wonderful principal.Keep up the good work.amazing staff and great school.very clean and organize.You dont have to bring your child to private/exclusive school! Stanley Mosk Elementary School is one the best school.


Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
this school is awesome. new building, clean classrooms and restrooms. my kid is in her 2nd year now and she got amazing teachers who care for the students and prepares an extensive curriculum. principal is great. there is a free after-school program that helps with homework and provide activities for the kids. a hidden gem in the valley.

Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school. My children have loved there teachers and the principal. The staff go through great lengths in order to meet the needs of the children. They promote a safe and hostile free atmosphere. The extra programs that the school has to offer is great, from art, dance, ballroom dance, theater and a the free robotics program after school is amazing. I will refer this school to anyone who want their child to have HIGH quality education that a public school can offer. VERY HIGH RATING.

Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
I have both of my boys attending stanley mosk and I have to say it's a great school, the teachers are attentive and and caring (Mrs. Penn & Mrs. Lacayo) have shown to be amazing kindergarden & first grade teachers. The principal is very hands on which is nice to see you will always see her around campus. The office staff is very friendly, overall I'm a very happy parent for this school being new it met beyond my expectations!! Look forward for both my boys graduating and my 9 month old daughter one day attending this great school!


Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is a new school and the teachers and staff fit the new status as well. The Principal is very supportive and updated on innovative programs. The curriculum the educators have is focused on increasing the levels for every child. This school offers a Robotics and Technology program, L.A.'s Best, Parent Center, PTA, Ballroom Dance lessons, Orchestra classes just to name a few. They do their part to keep the families informed of upcoming events and programs. The school could use more parent involvement although their has been an increase in the last year. This will be our final year at the school and we will miss the Teachers, Staff, Administration, and most definitely the Principal. Thank you Mosk for a wonderful journey.

Stanley Mosk Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
We cannot believe that the school year is over already! We would like to thank Stanley Mosk Elementary for all the great experiences we had with our daughter during her Kindergarten year. We were impressed on how welcoming and organized everyone is at this school. We feel fortunate to have had our daughter be a part of Mrs. Reyes' classroom. Mrs. Reyes described a great teaching plan at the beginning of the year; well, she delivered that and more! We observed that Mrs. Reyes easily adapted to every child's personality and perception, which created an exciting and entertaining learning experience. Thank you Mrs. Reyes for a wonderful Kindergarten year.

Nearby schools

Stanley Mosk Elementary School
7335 Lubao Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  91306
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (818) 654-3600
Last modified Stanley Mosk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top