Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff and students make this a wonderful school to be apart of. Tuition is the same as anyother school in the area and it it a closed campus so you feel your child is always in good hands. Academics are challenging and intresting to your child. My children are very happy to participate and be part of this school and community.

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with caring teachers and staff who put your child first above all things. The teacther-parent relationship is very much evident. Teachers make themselves accessable even on their lunches and breaks. This school is worth you coming to visit and see for yourself what a wonderful place for your child.


Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely agree. Save your money! This school is toxic. I am grateful to be taking my children out of this school. The academics are not challenging, the teachers are unprofessional, and the athletic department is a joke. The new principal was the only good thing about the school this year. Unfortunately she has little to work with because the same dysfunctional people and their families run the place.

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is teaching bad values... Leave now. Parental group that is upset because of this school says that the children are better served in another school because many of us are feeling the truth need be told. There is something more than meets the eye going on here and it is not good and not good for kids, especially.

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
Very Disappointed. Extremely dishonest people. They basically took our money and did not provide the service we were told. This school is not recommended for anyone. And we heard through a parent organization that this school is not to be trusted with children. Consider yourself lucky if you get your children out of this school right away. There is something big and dishonest going on here.


Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school with very attentive teachers and staff. I am shocked at the person who wrote the new principal was unavailable. My experience couldn't be further from that. I have found her very accessible, particularly if you take the time to make an appointment. Earlier this year my daughter had a little boy threaten the whole class and the child was expelled immediately. This was not the case the previous year where the child was allowed to stay.

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a teacher
Having been a teacher at Our Lady of the Valley School for several years, I want to thank the parents for sending their children to our school. We truly work together to help students become well rounded, self-assured, compassionate individuals. Thank you for always supporting our fundraising efforts. We have so many plans for advanced technology in our near future!

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
Our Lady of the Valley is our second home. The teachers are very caring and always look out for the safety of the children. Besides a great education and safe environment, the formation of faith and moral character is truly honorable. OLV is the best kept secret in the valley.


Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
Always about money first, child last, education last and respecting the parents last... A VERY Horrible experience... There is a teacher who has a chip on her shoulder and does nothing but belittle our son... It could be that he is needing to be advanced a grade, but the teacher, the new coward principal (always conveniently disappears and never around when you want to talk with her about this)... and the school is definitely discriminatory against anyone that does not fit in ethnically, as someone alluded to in their previous report here. The new principal definitely is intimidated by our son's teacher and it shows, as she has been a.w.o.l and never around when we try to talk with her... we suggest you avoid this school... this is very disappointing. And would highly caution anyone considering this school to please avoid it. Definitely avoid at all costs... We feel ripped off, having paid for below sub standard performance. My husband and I get the sense that all the school is interested in is our money and not about real education. Please avoid this school. It is always about money, money, money and not about the child.

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is an excellent Christian school . Howeve,the school needs to work on diversity inclusion in the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School
22041 Gault Street, Los Angeles, CA  91303
(818) 592-2894
Last modified Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of The Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top