Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. This school is very advance in its academic studies. Teachers seem to be very involved with students. It's a small school and all the kids know each other. They have an after school care that has help me greatly. I am very happy with my son attending Holy Spirit School.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
This school has come a long way thanks to the new principal. It's a great school with teachers and staff that care about the children. There is great communication with parents and many activities for students to do.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a teacher
Great school! It has excellent teacher that care about the success of each of their students.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a teacher
Wonderful school! The faculty is positive and energetic! There is great communication with parents. There are sports and many activities for students to participate in after school!

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2011
- a community member
i went to holy spirit and can say that has been thee best school. even though there is a number of students each teacher knew every student by name creating a family atmosphere and they had great and fun teaching methods i lovved ms.hithe &ms.white! ms.white isnt there anymore but she was the greatest teacher tough but fun and you learned everything required and more! holy spirit raised me to be the well educated 14 year old i am today :)


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2011
- a community member
Holy Spirit School is a school with great teachers that want the best for their students. It is a school where high value is placed on education, discipline and safety. The small class sizes allow the staff to personally know each family.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a community member
Sr. Loretto is the best principal ever!

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
My child is getting a great education at Holy Spirit School. The staff and teachers are great! My child is already in the 4th grade and I couldn't be any more satisfied with the education that my child is receiving at Holy Spirit School. Thanks Sister Loretto!


Holy Spirit Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2004
- a parent
Holy spirit School is a wonderful School. I love all the teachers, the principal, Sister Loretto and the secretary, Ms. Hithe. They really really care about all the children there. I have had children enrolled there for the past 11 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit Elementary School
1418 South Burnside Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90019
(323) 933-7775
Last modified Holy Spirit Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-4
Holy Spirit Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.