Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Trinity Elementary School

Private | K-8 | 110 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Los Angeles

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $460,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,420.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 2, 2013

We love our school! The teachers are wonderful and encouraging! Our child is in 1st grade and we are very pleased with his academic results. We were previously at a Montessori pre-school and this is our first year at a Catholic school. We like that the school is broken up into 2 campuses and that classroom size is smaller and more manageable. Our child is receiving a very good education at a reasonable cost. We volunteer when needed and are able. The school makes it easy for working parents, etc. The office administration is helpful, courteous, and efficient.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2013

Holy Trinity is a wonderful place for our Grandchildren, we have 2 Both kids are thriving academically and spiritually. We are always impressed with the principal,teachers, and staff as they go beyond the call of duty to make the school feel like a family. We love the school and are so glad our grandchildren are going there.


Posted November 4, 2011

I was a student here for 8 years and I enjoyed every minute of it because of its amazing atmosphere. I had great teachers who were easy to approach. They loved teaching us. That is how a teacher should act..... don't you think? Not only that, but I also enjoyed the school's fairs/festivals, such as the Christmas program, Halloween festival, etc etc. These were great times for every student to bond with one another. It was just like a family. Holy Trinity challenged me to become the best that I can be. Though homework and projects were sometimes challenging, they were worth it because at the end, I learned a lot of new things. Holy Trinity was another home for me. Life lessons are learned there everyday. It molded me into the person that I am now. I take all the experiences I have gained there and use it in my life today. Holy Trinity IS a great school and I will remember it always. Thank you for making me who I am.


Posted November 12, 2010

I LOVE this school because has been a great school to my son. He loves the school, his classmates, and his teacher. He is doing a great job, which I attribute to his teachers and everyone at HTS. They are awesome because they care about education and go beyond expectations!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2010

A+! Great school! Mrs. W and Mrs. Y are outstanding--very supportive, very encouraging, and very creative! Mrs. W is quick to call a parent if a student is not showing the progress she believes the student should be making. She is an exceptionally bright teacher who comes up with great project ideas so my son is never bored. Mrs. Y is the best science teacher I have ever seen. My son has learned so much in the two months he has had her as a teacher. She is very patient, and puts a lot of her own time into tutoring and making personal connections with students. I could not ask for better teachers. I highly recommend Holy Trinity Elementary School to any parent who is thinking about enrolling their child in the Atwater Village-Glendale area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2010

I love, the students they truly have school spirit and they go above and beyond to show their school pride.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2010

The reason why I love Holy Trinity? The teachers! They are dedicated, and go above and beyond for their students. Ms. Burrell, Mr. T, and Mr. Bringas are awesome! Not to mention Mrs. Catalan and Mrs. Caampued -- they are excellent educators!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2010

The Educators of HTS are dedicated to the full academic and spiritual growth of students through enduring devotion and care with Jesus Christ as Model and Perpetual Guide. HTS strives to develop; - active christians - responsible citizens - diligent learners - communicators, and - problem solvers HTS acknowledges parents as the primary educators of their children and the teachers as facilitators of learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2010

Prinicpal and staff are exceptional. Very caring and helpful. They are serious about assuring that our childrens' education and values in life are taught. Ms. Martinez is an advocate for the children in that she approaches all issues which arise in a fair manner to assure our children are protected. You can tell many of the teachers really take their jobs to heart. They truly care about the children and their success in life. Ms. Burrell was exceptional as she believed in my daughter her first year there and never gave up on her. She is one teacher that my daughter will always remember and visit.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2010

The best staff you can ever hope for! I have been extremely happy with the program and am thanksful to be part of the Husky Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

The school has a good learning environment and almost everyone knows everybody. Most of the teachers and staff are very friendly and accomodating. And it's microcosm of how people from different cultures & races can get along...grown ups can learn from these kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

I love Holy Trinity School because, it has wonderful teachers and staff members, its a Catholic School, everyone is friendly, and they have a lot of activties. They have fairs for holidays that are fun and exictment. Their is so many good things I can say about Holy Trinoty but so little time. Thankyou HOLY TRINITY.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2010

Because it has a great adademic curriculum with hard working teachers and its a small private school where the children get alot of attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2010

We love Holy Trinity because of its teachers and administrators. My kid is getting a great education and is safe at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2010

It's a school that is dedicated to allow your child to succeed. Never have I seen a teacher like Ms. P who puts her heart and soul to transform children to be scholars. Best school by far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

Good Curriculim, fine teachers, very clean and respectful students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

It is a nice, private, neighborhood school. The parents are very active and everybody knows everybody. The kids get an excellent academic education as well as being taught good moral values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

Because it is a school that cares about it's students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2010

This is a great school! The principal, the admin, the faculty,... everyone is so nice and approachable. My son loves this school, and my husband & I just can't imagine sending him to a different school. Go Huskies!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2010

Being a Catholic school, I have never seen our Priests at any of the school functions such as Back to School night, the Christmas program, Walk-A-Thon, etc. It would be nice to see our priest there to lead some prayers instead of having the Principal do it.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 67%
Black 11%
Two or more races 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
White 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Alice Martinez
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Los Angeles
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3716 Boyce Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90039
Phone: (323) 663-2064

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





ASA Silver Lake School
Los Angeles, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT