Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
306 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
We are very grateful to our school principal for facing difficult parents and keeping our school moving forward in excellence.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
These teachers work hard to try every way to help the students to learn. They keep us informed about progress.


St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
This school has challenging expectations. That means my son has steady homework. It can be difficult to complete each night, but we feel it is important.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Yes! My son likes to give up easily. His teachers have worked hard on helping him to hang in there and keep trying.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
I have seen the school work on this consistently. If kids aren't respectful to one another they work with them on it to improve.


St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
The teachers, office staff, principal and pastor care very deeply about our students. This teaches the kids to do the same for others.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Our children are given opportunities to develop into leaders. They are so proud to be given this role. I notice this in my child and his friends.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Our principal definitely make the children a priority and is a leader who has greatly improved our school. Unfortunately some of our parents don't like a leader who has the courage to tell them "No".


St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are great, the principal is so mean and rude to the parents and even the kids. Can't understand why they would keep someone in this position. Very disappointed.

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
Thank you for opening my eyes to the fact that there are some people in the world that are not as they seem. You are one of them. You may have the preach fooled and think you are doing a great job, but part of your job besides the education is teaching our children to be leaders and have compassion, that you do not have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School
6061 Valley Circle Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  91367
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (818) 340-2130
Last modified St. Bernardine Of Siena Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top