Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 206

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 4

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
The fact that you can send your kid to a private, Catholic school without breaking the bank is already a plus. They base tuition on family income. You will however have to do more fundraising and volunteer hours. This school emphasizes on character building and instilling important life values on kids. They have a buddy system too, so you don't have to worry about bullying by older students. Academic-wise they are at par with good schools in the Los Angeles area.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
This is my second year in this school and I am very happy. The parents are great and really willing to do extra to support the school. We came from a public pre-school where the expectations were really low for my son. My son's k nder teacher has really inspired him to read everyday. Now he is in first grade and Reading at second grade level. The Principal and teachers really care about the students and are easily aprochable.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
Love the passion of all the staff Sis. Shelia is the reason we started here great school. Everyone has been real responsive on questions, concerns or even on my thoughts on how to make our school better. I love the fact that we have all these wonderful kids and parents

St. Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted September 30, 2013
- a community member
School has gone downhill! Pulled kids from school due to lack of discipline and any leadership from the principle. I took my money elsewhere. Beware of transfer students!!

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Love the school great passion and love from all the staff Mario and Mildred Bonilla are excelent. Sis. Shila is a saint. Parents are real nice They have a great thing going for them


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
I absouletly love the preschool. The teachers provide an amazing education and truly care about the students. The parents are highly involve and my son is very happy here. I am looking forward to an excellent Kinder year and I have heard that Mrs. Ruiz is an A+ teacher.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 2

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
Not that great. The school's principal does not act quickly. The teachers are okay. The students are horrible. They don't learn respect and use foul lanuage around youngsters. I've even heard a third grader say something disrespectful.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
well our last principal was great but he only stayed for 1 year. now we have Sister Shila running the school. untill they find another principal they said (that was almost 3 years ago!!) Now we don't have staff in the office, only parents trying to do the best they can. It seems to me that we have money problems but nobody will admit to it...Heck! we don't even have genators!! that's how bad things are.Please don't take me wrong we have some good teachers and the parents volunteer ALOT! and we all want what's best for our kids but at this point, I think is time for Saint Catherine to have a really big change, with higher tuitions so we get the money that we need or close it's doors for good. Next year I'm changing our kids to another school.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
We are so happy to have our child at this wonderful school. Small class sizes ,supportive teachers, and a responsive administration...what more could we ask for? This is school is a gem!

St. Catherine Of Siena School 3

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
Well, here we go again. Sorry to say a change in principals.I don't know the reason why--the real truth never comes out. We had tremendous change for the good with Mr. Kruska--I know the kids and parents will miss him very much. The kids can relate to him. We will see what happens next but it better be for the best or I am out of there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Catherine Of Siena School
18125 Sherman Way, Los Angeles, CA  91335
(818) 343-9880
Last modified St. Catherine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Catherine Of Siena School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top