Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
375 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a student
I totally love this school. I am a freshman and I feel like I have been going here for years already. It just feels like home. Everyone is so nice and the teachers are funny and helpful. If you are a student looking to go to school and you are worried about not seeing any boys, my advice is that its OK! Its easier to focus this way plus you can still see them at the spring production practices or football games or even some dances (especially formal). I hope you make the right decision. Good luck!! :]

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a student
I love NDA! It's an amazing school and my home away form home. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Yes, the classes are challenging, but it's worth it and I would highly recommend drama for your Visual Performing Arts Credit. It will be the best choice you will ever make.


Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a student
This school rocks you guyz!!! I put a totally awesome rating just because everyone else put a radical rating!!!

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in her junior year and continues to be a good student overall. Notre Dame Academy is an excellent school. If you are looking for an all girls school, this is the school that you want your daughter to go. I made the right decision for her, this school is preparing her for her college.

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a community member
Notre Dame Academy prepared me for success. After my four years at NDA, I went to college, where I realized I knew a lot more than most people in my classes! One of my favorite parts of NDA was the all-girls classes. We were taught to strive toward success...and to not worry about what other people thought. During my freshman year of college, I saw that young women from other "college prep" schools were not as vocal as I was...and it took a conversation with another girl who had graduated from NDA to help me see that NDA taught me to believe in ME! Thanks NDA for preparing me for college, law school, grad school and life!!


Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a student
I feel like this was my only ever, true home away from home. The sense of community is magnificent. And the administration is just so efficient, every step of the way, I truly admire this fine institution. However, the high cost of such quality meant I could only afford to attend for one school year. ='(

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter currently attends NDA and I must say that I am extremely happy! As a former alumni I had mixed feelings as I had hesitations as the campus was small and they had no fields, etc. Well that stopped quickly as one realizes that it is not the physical school that makes the difference, but the administration and people that really make the school. The soccer team won the CIF finals, the academics are high, and the warm friendly administration and girls make this the NDA family I have always known and loved! They do not talk about the religious avenues, these girls really act on it as well so...Thank you NDA!

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
My daughter found a nurturing environment, amazing Drama experiences, terrific curriculum, and more at NDA. She's succeeding at college now, based on her excellent academic background. Teachers are caring, school is well-run. We love NDA.


Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School
no rating

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
Notre Dame Academy is a fantastic High school. The girls are really friendly, the teacher's are really devoted, and the rest of the staff are great also. I am currently enrolled there and have to say I'm having a very enjoyable school year there.

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School
no rating

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Love this school! My eldest daughter graduated in 2006 and my other two girls are currently attending. The teachers are exceptional, selfless, and are completely devoted to the children even during off hours. There is a sense that every individual's academic, physical, and spiritual success is of the utmost importance to this admistration. I have recommended this school to those who are up for the academic challenge and do not mind the commute. They have the CARE Program (carpooling arrangements) as well as a bus pick/up drop off at two secure locations. My daughter now drives to school, but we did the ride sharing for the earlier years. As far as my girls, they all said it was a little adjustment without boys, but they would never have wanted to go anywhere else. I will miss them when my last daughter graduates, and hope to send my granddaughters there someday!

Nearby schools

Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School
2851 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90064
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (310) 839-5289
Last modified Notre Dame Academy Girls' High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top