Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 176
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Eugene 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Saint Eugene's has a wonderful nurturing environment with very caring teachers. The teachers work very hard to ensure your child is understanding the material for both standardized testing and for their own knowledge. I have enjoyed my 4 years at the school and will continue my children's enrollment through 8th grade.

St. Eugene 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
My children were welcomed into the "St. Eugene Family" with open arms by teachers, staff and students from their very first day. The teachers are excellent and are sincerely concerned about each student learning and reaching their greatest potential.


St. Eugene 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
St. Eugene's faculty is very warm and accepting. I have enjoyed the school activities and their level of academics. My child was behind and they were able to assist him greatly. The school is undergoing capital improvements during the summer and it is looking great. Looking forward to a new school in September!

St. Eugene 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
I have worked in schools for over 20 years. And I was surprised and overjoyed at the atmosphere of this school. It is warm, friendly and kind. This environment allows for such peace and learning for these children. In a neighborhood like ours, it is a surprise. St. Eugene is nestled in a safe haven of Los Angeles. Come by, you will see what I am experiencing now.

St. Eugene 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
My children attended St. Eugene and it was worth every dime spent. My children were more than prepared for high school and the teachers were very knowledgeable in their disciplines. The school environment was loving and I always received a warm welcome when I visited.


St. Eugene 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a community member
The foundation I work for only supports schools with a strong administration, dedicated faculty and the ability to grow on many fronts. I have worked in several schools in Los Angeles and this is the school that has the best environment for learning. It is surprising how comfortable the children and parents feel here.

St. Eugene 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The school has made some major improvement. There are fun spirit filled activities for the family to participate in as well as a fully educational program for the students. Parents who are involved with their children in and out of the classroom will get their moneys worth. The students really learn and the parents get to know each other by volunteering at the school and at school sponsored events.

St. Eugene 1

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
I dont feel that the school is all that anymore... they took all the school fun away from the kids and they dont go to church like a catholic school should... I just feel that this school has gone down hill.


St. Eugene 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
St. Eugene is a great school. They really make you feel like family. The principal has a down home flavor with an up town beat. They also have the best afterschool program in lost Los Angeles.

St. Eugene 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Eugene
9521 Haas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90047
(323) 754-9536
Last modified St. Eugene is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Eugene Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top