Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
196 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Saint Ignatius has a GREAT group of people (staff & volunteers) who work above and beyond to make the tuition affordable and bring extracurricular programs in for their students. We enrolled our daughter at St. Ignatius for middle school. She was welcomed with open arms by both the staff and the students alike. After having her at another middle school, briefly, where things were not so great, we feel blessed that we were led to Saint Ignatius. She will graduate 8th grade this year and has been accepted to two of the areas top Catholic High Schools. Thank you St. Ignatius (students, staff, & parent volunteers alike!) for being there. We sincerely appreciate you making her feel welcome, nurturing her; spiritually, academically, socially, and succeeding in getting her well equipped for high school - we ll miss you all but will remain in touch if you need us!

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
St Ignatius is a wonderful school. I met a lot of friendly parents. Teachers are great. I love the school and it is the best. My kids are happy attending the school. My daughter graduated on 2009, then my youngest is now in 8th grade. The education we looking for is what SI gave. We are happy to be a part of the school for 13 yrs.


St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
Great School!! My son just completed the 3rd grade and had a wonderful experience! Everyone is very welcoming, it was a great school year!

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Great school from K to 8, tuition is afordable, good teachers. 3 of my kids went there also one of grandsons graduated andanother 2 stiill there, parents involvement means a lot.

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 4

Posted November 25, 2010
- a community member
I am currently an 8th grader, and I came to SI in 4th. I really love this school! I have made long-lasting friendships throughout my few years here at SI. We now have a guitar class for grades 6-8 sponsored by the Education Through Music Foundation. It's a really fun learning environment and everybody gets along very well.


St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
I attended St. Ignatius from 1984 - 1992. I enjoyed the school and made life long friends that are still part of my inner circle - the majority of us have been friends since kindergarten. After high school, I went on to attend Yale University. I'm proud of attending St. Ignatius and I'm happy to read the positive reviews. I have always felt that the teachers were sincere and caring, and were looking out for the betterment of the students. I do agree that parent involvement can be improved.

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
If you care about a quality education that is affordable you should really look into this school. You will be impressed with the children as well as the staff. Your child will excel here and you can be assured that he/she will be surrounded by peers who have integrity and determination. A wonderful school in Highland Park!

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This really is a great school. The tuition is reasonable and the outcome is priceless. Your child will excel here. Your child will remember this school and make lifetime friendships and learn more than his/her grade level. Make an appointment to explore the possibilities!


St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
I love this school, but most importantly my son does! The teachers are very caring, the students have love and respect for one another, and the school atmosphere is just amazing. I

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I really like this school for so many reasons. The teachers are caring. The curriculum is challenging- if your child excels in certain subjects they will bring in materials from the next grade level for them to work on. The environment is secure and comfortable (there is no bullying tolerated at this school). The families are welcoming and there is a definite feeling of camaraderie among them. Enroll your child in this school and he/she will reap the benefits for a lifetime.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School
6025 Monte Vista Street, Los Angeles, CA  90042
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (323) 255-6456
Last modified St. Ignatius Of Loyola Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top