Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
735 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cathedral High School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a teacher
Cathedral High School is a special place where Brotherhood runs deep. Where respect is expected and excellence is lived. Once a Phantom...Always a Phantom!

Cathedral High School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a student
I am currently a sophomore here at cathedral high school and for the first year i have been here I have accomplished so many things that I would have never done at a public school. The teachers have taken good care of me when I am going through rough times and overall, it is an amazing college prep to attend. The school has an amazing college readiness program and I absolutely love it here. The only thing i would change here at cathedral is the football program. We really need to stop recruiting. these kids are ridiculous.


Cathedral High School 2

Posted May 28, 2014
- a student
I'm a student at CHS and let me start of by saying that this school is completely over rated. The teachers spoon feed students, athletes get all the special treatment, and there is no discipline. Most of the seniors graduate with no diploma and most of the teachers barley seem to care. If you're planning to come to CHS you might as well just go to a public school. The only perks of this school are the academy (which actually prepares you for college), sports, extracurricular activities, and maybe a few faculty members (Mr.Walsh). Overall this school is undeserving of its 'high' reputation.

Cathedral High School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a student
I am a student going to Cathedral High School. I feel honored, thankful and proud to be part of the student body. There is a lot of financial aid help and a lot of tutoring help. Sports are great and really great. All students are like family.

Cathedral High School 5

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
I am satisfied with Cathedral High School. The teachers are excellent and want the best for the students. The teachers are available for discussion with the parent. The students must apply themselves, but the results are great when they do. The school has great Math, Arts and Athletic programs.


Cathedral High School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
My son and I took several visits to private schools in SoCal starting 2 years prior to him applying. I let my son make the choice of where he wanted to attend high school and he picked Cathedral. He just graduated, and our family is so happy he chose Cathedral. Do your son a favor and visit the campus. I assure you that you will not be mislead by the administration, and you will be impressed with the student body, faculty and education. I guarantee it. Best wishes.

Cathedral High School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This school is just perfect for students who love to play sports and learn and have agood education.

Cathedral High School 1

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
I am a freshman at Cathedral high school and I love it!!! This school is a great school to sends your sons to. We are all family here and we all care for each other. we are a lucky private school to have 7 thats right 7 Christian Brothers to interact with us the students as our religion and history teachers. We are also very fortunate to have the Christian brothers pay 1,500 dollars of each and every child. Please consider Cathedral High School College Prepatory for your sons next four years of High School


Cathedral High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This is great school.I am so blessed that my son is attending a school who really cares about there students.

Cathedral High School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
over all great techers know what they are doing and students are polite

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral High School
1253 Bishops Road, Los Angeles, CA  90012
(323) 225-2438
Last modified Cathedral High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Cathedral High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top