Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 75

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Gables 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Our preschooler loved this school until he graduated. We feel so lucky to have found Greene Gables, it is truly a special school. The teachers really devote themselves to each student, and care about their progress academically and emotionally. We recommend GG to all our friends.

Green Gables 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
My son went to Greene Gables from preschool until he graduated and we feel blessed. I'm writing this so that others can experience the amazing personalized, family environment that the Director, Sandy Smith and the teachers provide. Other school's managment continually changes, but not Greene Gables...Ms. Smith has been with the school for over 30 years and brings years of experience in the educational curriculum as well as a loving and caring atmosphere.


Green Gables 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter came here for preschool and comes every summer for camp. Her little sister now comes for preschool and loves it. The teachers and staff are wonderful. one of the best schools in the valley!

Green Gables 4

Posted September 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Green Gables 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
The Teachers are great. There is a lower amount of enrolled children at the school. I really like the school shows that they have the children participate in.


Green Gables 3

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
School has had a decrease in enrollment and as such the academics and after school activities have suffered this year.

Green Gables 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Acedemics are real behind compared to public schools

Green Gables 4

Posted June 28, 2004
- a parent
This school is fantastic! My daughter started going to this school at the age of three and she has learned so much. The class room environment is very friendly and the ratio is wonderful. The classes are small and your child or children get the chance to learn at their own pace.


Green Gables 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
Great school! Very strong curriculum. Parents involved in homework to reinforce the learning (uhlike other schools that I was visiting). Affordable tuition, nice and friendly teachers. School has 'open basis' policy (to appointment is necessary to visit). Good playground, large classes (size of class). 12 student/teacher ratio. School has dance, art, music classes. They control learning process by tests (even for Pre-k). Parent also involved in some other school activities (easter party, cristmass party, graduation party, etc.) Hot meal program available. Friendly policy. I like this school. Really!

Green Gables 5

Posted March 08, 2004
- a parent
This is an exceptional school. The teachers give a lot of attention to each student and the yard supervisors are attentive and dedicated to the safety and welfare of each child. The teachers make it a point to know each student personally and try to know each parent the same. This is a small school with a big heart for our children.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Gables
8217 Winnetka Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  91306
(818) 341-6821
Last modified Green Gables is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Green Gables Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top