Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
127 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
62 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 112 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Egremont Schools, Inc.
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
There is no fairness at this school, they give preferences to families who volunteer, so if you are a working parent and cannot volunteer your time at this school, expect to get treated very poorly.

Egremont Schools, Inc. 1

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
We will be searching for a new school for our child, there is no structure at this school. Adminstration is always on the defensive side when you go to them with an issue. They have no control of the bully issue at the school, which is a huge problem. We are not happy that many of the teachers do not have credentials.


Egremont Schools, Inc. 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Our little girl loves Egremont and so do we! We can't say enough about how great of a school it is. Every teacher she has had holds a teaching credential (we know because we ask). They have challenged her to go beyond grade level expectations. Everyone there is really friendly and we enjoy all of the activities that the school has for our daughter. We have met great families and it is really a warm atmosphere. We could not have chosen a better school and we will be here through graduation. It is a peaceful feeling to know that when we drop off our daughter every morning, she is in the care of such loving people. We looked at many schools before coming to Egremont and none of them compared to what we have here!

Egremont Schools, Inc. 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Our family absolutely LOVES this school. Our son has grown so much in their structured environment. I really appreciate how they keep their traditional methods but implement new technology and teaching materials to keep challenging the kids. My son looks forward to going to school every day. His teacher treats him with respect and is great about communicating with us about how he is doing. We have referred a couple of our friends to the school and they have had the same great experience.

Egremont Schools, Inc. 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
My wife and I visited many schools before coming to Egremont. What impressed us most was how cohesive the administration, staff, and faculty were. The minute we walked in we knew this was the right school for us. We were greeted warmly and the information that was provided to us was beyond impressive. After registering our daughter, we were thrilled to experience that it was not all just a show. It truly is an outstanding school!


Egremont Schools, Inc.
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank my son's teacher and also everyone else that works at that school!! They really care about the kids.

Egremont Schools, Inc.
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
They challenge my son to do his best and he has a lot of fun doing different projects in the classroom. They don't just lecture to my son they actually do a lot of activities which makes it fun for him.

Egremont Schools, Inc.
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
We have not ever had any issues about homework. The teacher posts it on her website and we can always send an email if we have questions.


Egremont Schools, Inc.
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
They always encourage my child to do his best and never give up! He has great self confidence!!

Egremont Schools, Inc.
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
The school takes a hands on approach to teaching the students to be respectful of everyone. If there is a problem, they contact the parent right away!

Nearby schools

Egremont Schools, Inc.
19850 Devonshire Street, Los Angeles, CA  91311
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 112 reviews. (818) 363-7803
Last modified Egremont Schools, Inc. is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top