Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-2|Private
35 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
“Don't ever give up. Don't ever give in. Don't ever stop trying. Don't ever sell out. And if you find yourself succumbing to one of the above for a brief moment, pick yourself up, brush yourself off, whisper a prayer, and start where you left off. But never, ever, ever give up.”

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Homework given is just right, so that the children could gain confidence in what was taught to them.


Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Parent: June 25, 2015 was Busy Bees 44th Annual Graduation Exercises, Theme: Hold High The Torch of Learning. It was such a joy to see the children shinning indeed, they said their parts so clear and fluent, what a great job done by their Teacher Mrs. Craig, thumbs up to her, she did an awesome job! A lot of parents were so impress by this graduation some are thinking to bring their children for the fall. Keep up the good works Busy Bees Teachers.

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Yes, I've seen teachers teaching respect each day in their classes. Their morning Devotions covers it all! Great Bible Curriculum as well. The children learn Bible verse, Christian songs that mold them each day in their spiritual growth. Parents are very please with their children coming home repeating bible verses and singing lovely Christian songs!

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
They meet their needs and work with parents. This has been an awesome school through the years, and still is!


Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
These teachers work one and one basis, when the child is a slow learner, they give it their all! Excellent School with their Abeka Curriculum!

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. 5

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Busy Bees is a great school, it's know for its' great teaching and children are reading when they leave from Pre-K4 through 2nd Grade. I highly recommend this school!

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
I'm so pleased with the results of my daughter's standardized test scores. She's only in Second Grade but scored on the 4th Grade level for Reading and Math! This is the only school she's attended so I know that they're the reason. Thanks to all of the teachers there my child is proven to be advanced!


Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school. I can't believe that there are parents complaining about thier child "being bored" and "old school." Unfortunately, I teach in the public school system which teaches "whole language" instead of phonic. IT DOES NOT WORK. The "old school" method of teaching PHONICS that we all learned as students WORKS. The staff and administration has been all too willing to work with my family and we support them fully. Like the other person said, if your child is "bored" they belong somewhere else. They are likely to be distracting others who want to learn.

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Great school, excellent staff and administration. My son loves this school especially when he learned how to read! One of the best joys for a father is to experience reading books with his son! Absolutely LOVE this place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc.
1851 West Imperial Highway, Los Angeles, CA  90047
(323) 757-7779
Last modified Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. is a Private school that serves grades K-2
Busy Bees Wonderland, Inc. Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top