Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

C. And E. Merdinian Armenian Evangelical School

Private | K-8 | 158 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Los Angeles

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $561,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,730.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 24, 2013

Merdinian evangelical school is a great school especially the elementary section.. I believe the preschool needs some renovation in the teaching staff. Teachers with BA degrees would be more creative, more effective. Our kids are eager to learn and try new appropriate practices, come on Merdinian let's feed them with those practices...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2013

Merdinian Evangelical school is an outstanding Christian, Armenian, family orineted, school. Our two children are attending for the past 6 years. We are so happy that we were introduced to the school by our freinds, who's kids have also attended and graduated from Merdinian. Merdinian provides Excellent education. We highly recommend Merdinian to parents who are looking for a nurturing enviorment for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2012

This school is amazing. Academically it has met all my expectations. I am proud to be a Merdinian parent. The new Principal has been a blessing to us all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2011

I love this school and I wish it was a high school so that I could keep my children there until 12th grade!!! The teachers are incredible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2009

This school is great to make friends ok in academics and sports
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2009

I went there for 11 years and now I go to an American school and I did not feel prepared at all for the English. The teaching was not great and many of the classmates were rude. I dont think that the current principal is ready to run a high school


Posted June 13, 2007

I have two boys at Merdinian and in my opinion it is the best school for them. Class size is great. The teachers are exceptional. The Principal takes pride in the school and the students - very supportive. I just pray everyday that the expansion project is done before my boys reach high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2006

Overall a good school. First year of preschool is great. Had some problems with the head of the preschool. Good teachers and good class size.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 100% 26%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Pacific Islander 0% 11%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Lina Arslanian
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Other

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

13330 Riverside Drive
Los Angeles, CA 91423
Phone: (818) 907-8149

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St. Francis De Sales
Los Angeles, CA



Bridgeport
Los Angeles, CA


Village Glen
Los Angeles, CA


Sunrise School
Los Angeles, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT