Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
176 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frederick K.C. Price III School 3

Posted November 20, 2012
- a community member
This school has come a long way but still needs work. Some of the teachers are outrageous with their teaching styles. They need to be teaching at some college not an elementary, middle school. The Principal is very weak. He does not take control and do his job properly. teachers and staff members do any and everything they want and dont suffer the consequences behind their outrageous actions. The academics are good but they need to learn how to treat PAYING customers better. They actually need to get rid of some of those idiots they call teachers and get new ones who are Christians and professionals.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
My son is a currently a middle student at FKCP. And I will say that FKCP is a good school. children are reasonably challenged along with a strong curriculum. Parent's unyielding participation is strongly warranted by the school, but this can be a bit overwhelming for single parents who have be diligent with keeping their job so they can pay the tuitiion. Overall, I admire how the teachers enourage and teach students how to apply their very best. They have a great source for keeping parents updated on students progress which they are very committed to.


Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My three children are enrolled at FKCP. The oldest for more than 6 years. I have found it to be excellent in the area of teacher communication, curriculum and programs. FKCP is also the safest, most peaceful environment and its small so families can connect and students can get the attention they need in the classroom. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great school for their child, K- 12th or for preschool for your infants & toddlers.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My child has been at Price since 8th grade and have already experienced three Principals. Personally I think the newly appointed Principal is on target and a good fit. The difference in my child's education has been the high school English teacher. She has made a difference in previous and current students. Once your child enters her class, they never forget it and their lives will never be the same again. The biggest problems we experienced was communication between the administration and parents. However, under the new leadership we have seen tremendous improvement. Also the bias in sports have changed. The focus is no longer just the basketball team; the football team made a positive statement and proved themselves for the 2009-2010 school season. When I drop my child off at school I have a peace of mind. The tuition is reasonable when comparing to other schools. Go PRICE!!

Frederick K.C. Price III School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
One of the very few Christian s schools and Los Angeles. The very best Positive Christian environment,


Frederick K.C. Price III School
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This school has a deep rooted problem with their administration selection. The owner of the school very sincere, but leaves several people to run the school,which more than not is disasterous. It is a Chrisian School operating as a business more so than an Educational Prepatory Institute without consistency.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 3

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
this school is excelent the amount of hw my kids bring home its amazing this scholl focuses there mind to stay on their studies and for them to go to a good college

Frederick K.C. Price III School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
The Administrator of this pre-school is very combative and unprofessional. She and her staff take out issues they have with parents on their children. I caution anyone signing up for this 'institution.'


Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
There has been a lot of changes this past school year. I do believe for the better. It will benefit, more so, those going into middle school. They have restructured their curriculum. The better years are yet to come. More college prep classes are being added. hopefully, more extracurricular activities. Parental involvement is very apparent.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 1

Posted April 26, 2006
- a student
The school is awful! All the kids run the school, we don't learn much except from some teachers...If you love your children... Do yourself and her/him a favor and don't enroll your child here trust me you won't regret it

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frederick K.C. Price III School
7901 South Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90044
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (323) 565-4199
Last modified Frederick K.C. Price III School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top