Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frederick K.C. Price III School 3

Posted November 20, 2012
- a community member
This school has come a long way but still needs work. Some of the teachers are outrageous with their teaching styles. They need to be teaching at some college not an elementary, middle school. The Principal is very weak. He does not take control and do his job properly. teachers and staff members do any and everything they want and dont suffer the consequences behind their outrageous actions. The academics are good but they need to learn how to treat PAYING customers better. They actually need to get rid of some of those idiots they call teachers and get new ones who are Christians and professionals.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
My son is a currently a middle student at FKCP. And I will say that FKCP is a good school. children are reasonably challenged along with a strong curriculum. Parent's unyielding participation is strongly warranted by the school, but this can be a bit overwhelming for single parents who have be diligent with keeping their job so they can pay the tuitiion. Overall, I admire how the teachers enourage and teach students how to apply their very best. They have a great source for keeping parents updated on students progress which they are very committed to.


Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My three children are enrolled at FKCP. The oldest for more than 6 years. I have found it to be excellent in the area of teacher communication, curriculum and programs. FKCP is also the safest, most peaceful environment and its small so families can connect and students can get the attention they need in the classroom. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great school for their child, K- 12th or for preschool for your infants & toddlers.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My child has been at Price since 8th grade and have already experienced three Principals. Personally I think the newly appointed Principal is on target and a good fit. The difference in my child's education has been the high school English teacher. She has made a difference in previous and current students. Once your child enters her class, they never forget it and their lives will never be the same again. The biggest problems we experienced was communication between the administration and parents. However, under the new leadership we have seen tremendous improvement. Also the bias in sports have changed. The focus is no longer just the basketball team; the football team made a positive statement and proved themselves for the 2009-2010 school season. When I drop my child off at school I have a peace of mind. The tuition is reasonable when comparing to other schools. Go PRICE!!

Frederick K.C. Price III School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
One of the very few Christian s schools and Los Angeles. The very best Positive Christian environment,


Frederick K.C. Price III School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This school has a deep rooted problem with their administration selection. The owner of the school very sincere, but leaves several people to run the school,which more than not is disasterous. It is a Chrisian School operating as a business more so than an Educational Prepatory Institute without consistency.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 3

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
this school is excelent the amount of hw my kids bring home its amazing this scholl focuses there mind to stay on their studies and for them to go to a good college

Frederick K.C. Price III School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
The Administrator of this pre-school is very combative and unprofessional. She and her staff take out issues they have with parents on their children. I caution anyone signing up for this 'institution.'


Frederick K.C. Price III School 4

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frederick K.C. Price III School 1

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frederick K.C. Price III School
7901 South Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90044
(323) 565-4199
Last modified Frederick K.C. Price III School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Frederick K.C. Price III School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top