Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 49

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a teacher
I love teaching at this school! As an educator, you are able to be creative and meet the needs of every child due to the small class size. The parent support here is amazing too! Small class size, supportive parents, ability to teach creatively, Music, Art, PE, Spanish and Korean Language classes and very affordable tuition, what's there not to love?! Best kept secret in LA!

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for private school education with affordable tuition, this is it. The school was found with main idea of "affordable tuition for the quality education". to do so, they didn't raise their tuition for long time. They have rules that limits the class size under 10 student per class, doing it so each class is like small private tutor class which teaching can be tailor for individual need. Also, they incorporate teaching method from the Korea, makes learning level far superior than others. I love the fact that my son can get different cultural experience with the school. Love this school.


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a teacher
I don't think I've ever experienced a school with a staff and parent organization so involved and dedicated to the success of the students. The students receive the greatest educational opportunities all around which include the arts and culture. The school has an excellent after school enrichment program which all the students are excited about and love participating in. The small class sizes allow for a flexible curriculum and added attention to the students needs. As a former student, and now a teacher at the school, I feel as if I had come back to my childhood. The facility brought back many happy memories which prompted me to contact and connect with other former students. My old schoolmates (the ones I was able to keep in touch with) have even decided on having a reunion soon! How wonderful would that be! I think that pretty much sums up what this school has to offer and the wonderful experience the students will leave with.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough about the quality of education my son receives at WPS. The teachers, staff, and PTO are dedicated to creating a safe, secure, fun place of learning and growing. The incredibly small student to teacher ratio ensures that all students receive individualized attention for all of their needs. In addition to the core curriculum (including the Singapore Math method), my son's education expands to two foreign languages (Korean & Spanish), music, art, and PE. In a large city such as LA, I'm grateful for a school such as this that provides an intimate community of learning. For the tuition, you can't find a better value anywhere else!!

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at Wilshire Private School since kindergarten. She is in 4th grade now. WPS is a wonderful environment for her to flourish academically and socially. The class size is small, affording lots of one-on-one time with the teachers. The campus is very nice, with a large playground and well-maintained, secure facility. They offer Korean, Spanish, PE, art, and music. The faculty and staff are very caring and devoted to the education of the students. We love WPS!


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
WPS has very affordable tuition while providing a quality education of high academic standard. The small classroom size ensures each child receives individualized attention. The families at the school are very engaged and have created a caring school community.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Wilshire Private and it's a great learning environment for him. We are so lucky to have found this unique school. In addition to learning, he has so much fun that he doesn't want to leave at the end of the day.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a community member
I LIKE THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE IT WAS SAID THAT IT WAS THE BEST PRIVATE SCHOOL IN LOS ANGELES IN 2008. NOT ONLY THAT BUT I CURRENTLY GO TO WILSHIRE PRIVATE SCHOOL BECAUSE IT HELPS ME WITH THE TOP CURRICULUM FOR ME TO GO IN TO A RIGHT SCHOOL IN THE BEYOND AND FUTURE. I AM A STUDENT COUNCIL MEMBER AND I AM IN 4TH GRADE. I HOPE THIS SCHOOL HAS FAITH,GRACE,LOVE,AND ALL THE CHARACTER.


Wilshire Private School 4

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Devoted, tremendously qualified teachers combined with small class sizes make this a truly special school - and at a fraction of what other private schools cost. The music program is extraordinary. After-school classes are offered too. The principal really seeks to inspire the kids, and she is committed to making WPS even greater!

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a teacher
Wilshire Private School is a wonderful place where students are encourage to reach their highest potential academically, socially, and physically. Academics are a prority as well as character education and the Arts. The Administrators and Staff are highly qualified with credentials and Masters Degrees in Education. Every staff member has graduated from highly accredited Universities such as UC Berkeley, UCLA, UC Santa Barbara, UC Riverside, USC, and Pamona College. The 6th grade graduates went to Marlbrough, Havard Westlake, Brentwood, Pilgrim, Immaculate Heart, and Pacific Hills. Only a great elementary school could get all of their 6th graders into schools like that! An acceptance rate of that sort speaks volumes about the school itself. Overall over the past year the standardized test scores have greatly improved. Over 80% of the students scored in the "Above Average" percentile and are highly ranked among Independent Schools.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilshire Private School
4900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90010
(323) 939-3800
Last modified Wilshire Private School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Wilshire Private School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top