Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
49 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted April 12, 2016
- a parent
My son has attended Wilshire Private School since kindergarten and he absolutely loves it. We truly unearthed a treasure in finding this school! The combination of dedicated staff and parent involvement has created a small and connected community where faces are familiar and voices are heard. The kids thrive in this learning environment with small classes (my son has 6 other students in his class!), regularly scheduled events and performances, multicultural celebrations, enrichment classes, free daycare during holiday season, and emphasis on leadership and character building. Added bonus is the affordable tuition! I wouldn't consider sending my child to any other school in Los Angeles. Our family loves WPS!

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a teacher
I love teaching at this school! As an educator, you are able to be creative and meet the needs of every child due to the small class size. The parent support here is amazing too! Small class size, supportive parents, ability to teach creatively, Music, Art, PE, Spanish and Korean Language classes and very affordable tuition, what's there not to love?! Best kept secret in LA!


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for private school education with affordable tuition, this is it. The school was found with main idea of "affordable tuition for the quality education". to do so, they didn't raise their tuition for long time. They have rules that limits the class size under 10 student per class, doing it so each class is like small private tutor class which teaching can be tailor for individual need. Also, they incorporate teaching method from the Korea, makes learning level far superior than others. I love the fact that my son can get different cultural experience with the school. Love this school.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a teacher
I don't think I've ever experienced a school with a staff and parent organization so involved and dedicated to the success of the students. The students receive the greatest educational opportunities all around which include the arts and culture. The school has an excellent after school enrichment program which all the students are excited about and love participating in. The small class sizes allow for a flexible curriculum and added attention to the students needs. As a former student, and now a teacher at the school, I feel as if I had come back to my childhood. The facility brought back many happy memories which prompted me to contact and connect with other former students. My old schoolmates (the ones I was able to keep in touch with) have even decided on having a reunion soon! How wonderful would that be! I think that pretty much sums up what this school has to offer and the wonderful experience the students will leave with.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough about the quality of education my son receives at WPS. The teachers, staff, and PTO are dedicated to creating a safe, secure, fun place of learning and growing. The incredibly small student to teacher ratio ensures that all students receive individualized attention for all of their needs. In addition to the core curriculum (including the Singapore Math method), my son's education expands to two foreign languages (Korean & Spanish), music, art, and PE. In a large city such as LA, I'm grateful for a school such as this that provides an intimate community of learning. For the tuition, you can't find a better value anywhere else!!


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at Wilshire Private School since kindergarten. She is in 4th grade now. WPS is a wonderful environment for her to flourish academically and socially. The class size is small, affording lots of one-on-one time with the teachers. The campus is very nice, with a large playground and well-maintained, secure facility. They offer Korean, Spanish, PE, art, and music. The faculty and staff are very caring and devoted to the education of the students. We love WPS!

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
WPS has very affordable tuition while providing a quality education of high academic standard. The small classroom size ensures each child receives individualized attention. The families at the school are very engaged and have created a caring school community.

Wilshire Private School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Wilshire Private and it's a great learning environment for him. We are so lucky to have found this unique school. In addition to learning, he has so much fun that he doesn't want to leave at the end of the day.


Wilshire Private School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a community member
I LIKE THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE IT WAS SAID THAT IT WAS THE BEST PRIVATE SCHOOL IN LOS ANGELES IN 2008. NOT ONLY THAT BUT I CURRENTLY GO TO WILSHIRE PRIVATE SCHOOL BECAUSE IT HELPS ME WITH THE TOP CURRICULUM FOR ME TO GO IN TO A RIGHT SCHOOL IN THE BEYOND AND FUTURE. I AM A STUDENT COUNCIL MEMBER AND I AM IN 4TH GRADE. I HOPE THIS SCHOOL HAS FAITH,GRACE,LOVE,AND ALL THE CHARACTER.

Wilshire Private School 4

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Devoted, tremendously qualified teachers combined with small class sizes make this a truly special school - and at a fraction of what other private schools cost. The music program is extraordinary. After-school classes are offered too. The principal really seeks to inspire the kids, and she is committed to making WPS even greater!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilshire Private School
4900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90010
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (323) 939-3800
Last modified Wilshire Private School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top